We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Iris Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Conner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wild Iris Inn
Save
You added The Wild Iris Inn to your Saves list
121 Maple Avenue, P.O. Box 696, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 La Conner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“A very special place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had the great pleasure of staying at The Wild Iris for our anniversary a few months ago when we decided to visit the quaint little town of LaConner. My husband had no idea where we were staying and I wanted it to be a little extra special so I ordered the wine and cheese plate and we stayed in a suite with the Jacuzzi tub on the deck. We had the most amazing time and were absolutely treated like royalty. They went out of their way to delivered our wine and cheese plate while we were out for dinner and made the room romantic for us. We had breaky delivered to our room for 9am...wow! does not describe the delicious meal the owners themselves brought to us. We promised we would be back soon. The Oyster run came to Anacortes on the 22nd of Sept and had the pleasure of staying at the Wild Iris again! Loved it the second time just as much as the first...if you are looking for that special romantic getaway you will treasure...visit the Wild Iris Inn!

Room Tip: The king room with the Jacuzzi tub outside on your own private little deck overlooks the gardens and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    33
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
274
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I booked on line for 1 night at The Wild Iris Inn and ended up staying 3 nights. The service, quality of rooms and the excellent food was more 5* hotel than B&B. The location was ideal with lots to do and trips to the San Juan Islands. We will be returning to Washington State within the next 2 years and will deifinately stay again at The Wild Iris Inn. Loraine and Barry Warman United Kingdom

Room Tip: Whatever room you decide will be good, but for a little extra go with the delux room and enjoy the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Wild Iris and what a great start to our 2 week Pacific Northwest trip. La Conner is a pretty little community and in a good location to visit Whidbey Island and for whale watching out of Anacortes. The inn is lovely and well maintained. We stayed in a deluxe king suite and found it to be very comfortable and clean with many top amenities. Breakfasts were filling and delicious and the cookies we found in our room each day were a real treat. Steve, the innkeeper, was assisted by Cathy since Lori was away but we found Cathy to be very pleasant and helpful. Thank you Cathy and Steve for the wonderful hospitality!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We chose the Wild Iris Inn after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and were very pleased. We were on our way to the San Juan Islands so we were only staying one night so we had reserved a "casual guest room." It was unseasonably warm so we were glad that room"(#210) on the 2nd floor had an air conditioner. The room was very comfortable with a king size bed, two upholstered chairs, and two of the largest, most delicious cookies we have ever eaten.
Breakfast was amazing - we were traveling with another couple and there was a table for four waiting for us. Everyone from the front desk staff, the wait staff and Lori, the owner, were friendly, helpful and efficient. This inn is a great find!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second visit to the Wild Iris, because we enjoyed our first visit so much. And we will return.

As mentioned by many others, I can only repeat that the comfort of the rooms, the ambience of the Inn, the breakfast, the decks, the hot tubs, the cookies, and the overall welcoming attitude of everyone we encountered are all impressive.

Because we both have smaller appetites, and have stayed at the Inn before, we skipped the first course for breakfast and went straight to the delicious frittata in order to do the dish justice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lower mainland, bc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything was top-notch...from the cleanliness of the room, the charming décor, delicious breakfasts and out of this world cookies! We ordered a dozen cookies to take with us when we left; only wish we had ordered two dozen!! Thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on our private porch and then curling up inside in front of the fireplace. Can't wait to make a return trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We rented the King Deluxe. The amazingly large jetted tub alone was worth the upgrade for our anniversary getaway. It is set up like a mini-hotel but quiet and comfortable, the in-room plush robes a nice touch.

Breakfast was scrumptious- don't assume you'll get vegetarian fare unless you set it up at the time you book.

Room Tip: Our free-standing A/C unit, while useful in the unseasonably hot weather was noisy and not suited fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wild Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Iris Inn

Address: 121 Maple Avenue, P.O. Box 696, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wild Iris Inn is a short drive from Seattle and Vancouver, but "miles away!" Our 18-room inn is designed with your comfort in mind. 12 of our rooms are suites with jetted spa tubs, king beds, fireplaces, and outdoor decks/patios with fabulous views of the Cascade Mountains. Our 6 casual guestrooms feature king bedding & private baths. Regardless of the room you choose, you will love the Wild Iris Inn! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wild Iris Hotel La Conner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Iris Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.