We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful upgrade.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Channel Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Conner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Conner Channel Lodge
205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
Hotel amenities
North Bend, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful upgrade.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had made a reservation at the La Conner Country Inn, part of the same website, and on arrival was informed our reservation was at the Cannel Lodge. This was a great upgrade, on the waterfront, the rooms are lovely with wood accents, a door to a small balconey, fireplace, all the nice ammenities. There is piano playing and wine in the lobby in the evening and a nice continental breakfast. This will be our permanent go to place in La Conner from now on!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    49
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
92
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked a special getaway offered by this Lodge in lovely La Conner called the "Resolution Retreat Weekend" - described as an all-inclusive early January night's stay, which included an appetizer buffet prepared by the Nell Thorn restaurant, a piano player and a wine tasting from local Silver Bell Winery. We had stayed at their other property, the Country Inn, once before - we found it very comfortable, but it doesn't offer the lovely view the Channel Lodge does - and eaten several times at Nell Thorn (in our opinion, one of the better restaurants in Washington State), so we were anticipating a very pleasant stay. Our room was small but comfortable, with a nice lodge-style decor, a gas fireplace and a lovely view, the appetizer buffet was varied, delicious and plentiful, the piano player quite accomplished and the wines exceptional; however, the Lodge was built in 1991, and evidently providing good insulation between rooms and floors wasn't considered a high priority. We could clearly hear our upstairs neighbors chatting to each other, walking around and (unfortunately quite late at night) indulging in conjugal bliss. It wasn't something we felt comfortable complaining about, as it certainly wasn't the fault of the people above us - they weren't purposefully loud - but this situation definitely put a damper on the enjoyment of our stay. We would therefore hesitate to recommend the Lodge, unless you get a room on the top floor (which we were advised are primarily King-Parlour Suites, with a +$50 nightly rate).

Room Tip: Top floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Cowichan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We booked 2 nights at their related Country Inn, because that one is pet friendly and this one usually isn't. But they up-graded us to the Lodge, even though we are travelling with a rather large dog. And it is charming! Nice ambiance, great location, very good breakfast included, friendly staff, usable deck, on the water so the views are beautiful, and it is a very short stroll to the shops. We really like it a LOT. What a cool town! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a river view room and really liked it. There was a small balcony overlooking the river with 2 chairs which we thought was very nice. The sitting area and fireplace were nice extras. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the downtown shops, restaurants and the Quilt Museum. The breakfast was just ok and the second morning we were there, we didn't even eat there. This hotel definitely has the best views and the rooms are very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place was a great surprise ! The room was more like a nice water view apartment, with so many great extras like a table and chairs near a channel view window, a great fireplace near the bed, super TV, amazing bathroom, kitchen area, and a really cozy welcoming lobby area too. The
Location is perfect for walking around town to restaurants and shopping, and the area is so scenic and relaxing. Our stay was so happy, I would recommend this place completely. Very clean, lots of
Pillows and wonderful spa quality amenities, a memorable stay thanks to great lodging.

Room Tip: Water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Be sure and get a top floor room as you don't want to hear the bed spring in the room above you each and every time the guests move during the night. I kid you not, it was one of the worst nights of sleep that I have ever had in a hotel in 25 years. I know it was the bed springs because ours were squeaky as all heck too, but the one above us is connected directly to our ceiling, so it reverberated all throughout our room from 10pm to 6am. The only thing that (barely) saved us was the fan we found in the closet, so that got plugged in to help mask the noise from above. My complaint got us $20 off the bill. It would have been more but supposedly our room rate through Expedia was $70 less than the rack rate already. Otherwise it's a pretty awesome place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A very nice place to stay. Rooms come with fireplaces, great views of the river. Piano in the lobby is a nice touch. No bar but they sell local wines by the bottle and provide glasses so we were able to enjoy. Excellent breakfast, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Conner Channel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Channel Lodge

Address: 205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
La Conner Channel Hotel La Conner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Conner Channel Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Conner Channel Lodge to your Saves list