We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Conner Channel Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Conner Channel Lodge to your Saves list
La Conner Channel Lodge
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location and view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a river view room and really liked it. There was a small balcony overlooking the river with 2 chairs which we thought was very nice. The sitting area and fireplace were nice extras. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the downtown shops, restaurants and the Quilt Museum. The breakfast was just ok and the second morning we were there, we didn't even eat there. This hotel definitely has the best views and the rooms are very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    57
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
111
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place was a great surprise ! The room was more like a nice water view apartment, with so many great extras like a table and chairs near a channel view window, a great fireplace near the bed, super TV, amazing bathroom, kitchen area, and a really cozy welcoming lobby area too. The
Location is perfect for walking around town to restaurants and shopping, and the area is so scenic and relaxing. Our stay was so happy, I would recommend this place completely. Very clean, lots of
Pillows and wonderful spa quality amenities, a memorable stay thanks to great lodging.

Room Tip: Water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Be sure and get a top floor room as you don't want to hear the bed spring in the room above you each and every time the guests move during the night. I kid you not, it was one of the worst nights of sleep that I have ever had in a hotel in 25 years. I know it was the bed springs because ours were squeaky as all heck too, but the one above us is connected directly to our ceiling, so it reverberated all throughout our room from 10pm to 6am. The only thing that (barely) saved us was the fan we found in the closet, so that got plugged in to help mask the noise from above. My complaint got us $20 off the bill. It would have been more but supposedly our room rate through Expedia was $70 less than the rack rate already. Otherwise it's a pretty awesome place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A very nice place to stay. Rooms come with fireplaces, great views of the river. Piano in the lobby is a nice touch. No bar but they sell local wines by the bottle and provide glasses so we were able to enjoy. Excellent breakfast, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The La Conner Channel Lodge was designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Every room has a patio with a view of the channel, as well as a fireplace. A continental breakfast is included in your stay, and we enjoyed the variety and presentation. Spending a couple nights at the Channel Lodge allows for relaxation, as well as time to enjoy the many interesting shops and restaurants in this small town. There isn't much nightlife, but if you enjoy curling up in one of the armchairs by the fire with a book, or watching the boat traffic during summer months, then the Channel Lodge won't disappoint. They have a sister property with slightly lower room rates (La Conner County Inn), which is equally nice, but without the view of the channel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON, MS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Found this by accident while travelling from to Anacortes to catch ferry to Victoria. Stayed only 1 night but found it to be wonderful. Was a nice break after Seattle, Victoria & Vancouver. Quiet little village feel. Room was not greatly appointed but didn't need to be. Was located on a channel with window & small balcony. Had a fireplace. We thoroughly enjoyed the break. Cute little stores nearby. Just park & walk to great food & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this lodge for one night. We liked the beamed ceilings, weathered cedar look and the homey lobby with piano and library.We enjoyed a complimentary cookie and cup of hot chocolate in the lobby - a nice touch The weather had turned from summer to fall that day and we loved sitting with the fire on in our room, looking out over the water. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast was a cut above the usual self serve continental breakfast with fresh, baked goods, fresh fruit, cheese, as well as the usual cereals, toast and bagels. La Connor is laid back, and a quaint, touristy town with pricey gift and art shops, cafes and wine shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Conner Channel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Channel Lodge

Address: 205 N. First St, La Conner, WA 98257
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Conner Channel Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your La Conner Channel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Channel Hotel La Conner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Conner Channel Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.