We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved La Conner. This is a great RV Park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potlatch Resort

Potlatch Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Conner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Potlatch Resort
Save
You added Potlatch Resort to your Saves list
420 South Pearle Jensen Way, North Basin Marina, La Conner, WA 98257   |  
Hotel amenities
Cottonwood, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I loved La Conner. This is a great RV Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

I come up to the pacific northwest with my wife every other summer. We are RPI members with Page Springs Resort in Arizona.

The first thing I liked about Potlatch was the downtown location within walking distance of La Conner. Many RV Parks are away from the town center, but not this one.

The flower gardens at the resort are fantastic and up-kept well. They have many different colors and patterns that we just don't see in Arizona. The resort had a swimming pool and two hot tubs inside. The pool was very large and did not have many people in it usually. The staff was also friendly as well.

The negatives are no pull-through at the resort. For us it was fine, but for people with large rigs it could be a hassle. Also the clubhouse area could use some updating. The soda machine did not work.

All in all it is a nice little park. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Conner, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

This place is great for us locals. The owners are very generous with their time and facilities. It's not advertised as a luxury resort. It's an RV park, but it is located in La Conner, has a POOL!!! that is kept very clean, a hot tub, which is also clean, and clean/ample size changing rooms.

The resort is very quiet, as it is far enough away from town to not have any car traffic, but a 15 minute walk gets you to the heart of La Conner.

There is PLENTY of room and pull-throughs for larger rigs, always has been.

There is also security provided, by way of video camera. Your stuff is safe, and so are you.

I believe the people staying there got confused and thought they were at the Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

I stayed at Advance Resorts Potlatch Resort Laconner. The park is a joke. There is little to no room for maneuvering a twelve foot trailer let alone the large busses and 5th wheels. OMG the dinning area and other amenities are really bad. The gutters on the building are decayed and leak right over the enternce doorway. Once inside be ready for a stomach queezy feeling. The place is loaded with dirt and never gets clean. Inside has a sick smell of mold, rotten wood and the floors are disgusting. I'm out of here never to return. Lazy staff are useless. Photos are comming soon.

  • Liked — there was one tree for shade
  • Disliked — the way the management was rude and refused to clean house
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

At first look everything seemed good. Outdoor park tidy although seemed to have many puddles of water around campsites. The recreation room and showers are terrible. There is no handicap access to the weight room that I could find, the swim pool downstairs was nice, there are two hot tubs. The showers and the entry to the pool are horrible. The vinyl matt on the floor is filthy. I stayed one week and never saw a janitor team. Each morning a front desk personal quickly attempted to clean the place but it was just not getting done. The employees seemed more concerned with their own personal tasks then with customer service. I mostly saw them sitting in front of a computer screen or reading a book. The maintance personal spent most of the time tinkering with small gas powered engines then with maintaining the spa. During our stay the hot tubs lost heat twice. The pool and spa closed down unexpectingly and then two nights later the place opened up at midnight for a loud private party that campers could not attend. Who ever is in charge of this place should travel up there and clean house. By the way they are generally way over priced for the few services they provide. Not a happy camper, this place needs help.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Potlatch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potlatch Resort

Address: 420 South Pearle Jensen Way, North Basin Marina, La Conner, WA 98257
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in La Conner
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Potlatch Hotel La Conner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potlatch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.