We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heathman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heathman Hotel to your Saves list
Heathman Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Kirkland Avenue, Kirkland, WA 98033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

Only spent one night here but would have liked to stay longer. The hotel is a very short walk to Lake Washington. The has a modern boutique feel to it. We were greeted by a very helpful doorman who helped with our bags, called for the valet, assisted with our check-in and then brought our bags to the room. All the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Our room was nicely designed and comfortable. The room included a flat panel TV, internet service and a minibar. The bathroom was large and had a very nice walk-in shower (no bath). Am sorry that we didn't have a chance to try the hotel's restaurant, Trellis as I had heard good things about it. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    52
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
57
162
49
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

The Heathman Hotel was the absolute best lodging experience I have had in over 35 years of military, contractor and government employee travel. This hotel is dedicated to customer service and exceeding client expectations from the managers (Les Utley and Liane DeCourcy ) to every member of the staff. Only 20 minutes from the SEATAC airport it is in the quant city of Kirkland which is full of on the water ambience. I highly recommend anyone who has business or leisure plans in the Seattle area to consider this exceptional lodging experience.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

DH and I celebrated a milestone anniversary at the Heathman and it was a perfect choice. I could not believe how reasonable the rate was for this kind of hotel! The room was magnificently appointed, and the location for walking around downtown Kirkland is excellent. This was a terrific getaway without going very far. I wish I could go every weekend!

  • Liked — Modern luxury in a terrific location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2009

This hotel was fantastic. The decor is great, room was perfect, had a selection of the type of mattress (3 different choices!) we wanted. The overall quality, ambience, comfort of rooms, staff, and Trellis restaurant were wonderful. Downtown Kirkland is charming and just a quick drive over the bridge to downtown Seattle and all the sites of the city.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

The Heathman Hotel is tops. We were in the area for a family post Christmas party. Booking our reservation was a breeze. All of our needs were accomodated. The room was spotless, spacious, and cozy. We slept in quiet surroundings, in a comfortable bed. The attention to personal conveniences in the room was appriciated. When interacting with the staff, we found them all to be professional, always willing to make our stay a good one. The hotel restaurant, Trellis, was amazing. We had several meals throughout the weekend and each was a great experience. There are many fun shops within walking distance if a visitor has any spare time. We plan to go back to this area and will visit the Heathman again.

  • Liked — The cleanliness, resturant and, location
  • Disliked — Loved it all!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

I stayed at the Heathman Hotel just this past weekend. It was absolutely fabulous! My husband and I have a dog and it is always so difficult to find hotels that will have him, no matter how good mannered he is. The Heathman staff were delighted to see our lil guy and even asked to pet him! Our room was very modern with great decor and completely surpassed our expectations. The Trellis restaurant had extremely courteous staff and excellent food. My husband was born and raised in France and he's hard to impress in the food category. He loved it! I would recommend the Heathman to any traveler!

  • Liked — The entire ambiance was really great. We had our dog with us and the entire staff just loved him!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

The Heathman Kirkland is a top notch hotel. Family friendly. The staff are incredibly responsive and helpful. The rooms are impeccable. As a side benefit the hotel and Trellis resteraunt are co-located. Fantastic food at competitive prices.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Hotel

Address: 220 Kirkland Avenue, Kirkland, WA 98033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy reservations and cool Seattle vacation packages at The Heathman Hotel in Kirkland / Seattle/, WA, a luxury boutique hotel in Kirkland, - just minutes from Seattle and Bellevue, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Heathman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.