We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish could have stayed longer.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heathman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Heathman Hotel to your Saves list
Heathman Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Kirkland Avenue, Kirkland, WA 98033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wish could have stayed longer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great service, arrived early but they did their best to accommodate us. The bed was super comfortable, the room had absolutely everything we needed plus a little more. The only bad thing was that it made it hard to leave the room! Next time we are coming down with more time to actually enjoy the space a bit more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    52
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
57
163
50
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and clean and the service was great. However, it's so noisy! They must have built paper-thin walls, because we could hear absolutely everything going on around us (including our neighbor snoring!). It's really too bad, because the room was very comfortable, yet we were woken up frequently through the night due to noise from the hallways. (And there was really nothing exceptional happening in the hallway, just people talking/rolling bags/cleaning supplies as they passed through...and we could just hear everything!) All in all, the hotel has everything going for it (just 20 mins from seattle, clean, comfortable, good service, etc), but was just not a restful experience because of the thin walls. Hope they fix this, eventually!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed in the Heathman hotel for 9 nights in June 2014. All up it was a really good experience, and I would stay again.

When I arrived I was given a bedroom with two double beds that took up most of the space in the room. It meant that the working space was very confined. Since I was staying for 9 days I complained in the reception and was given another room. 2 of my colleagues were less lucky and had the kind of room I had avoided.

The room I got instead was better with a king size bed and some more space overall. Still the working area isn't all that great, it would have been nice with a proper desk since I had to do a fair amount of work in the room. During the day time there is noise from the hallway, which is often not a problem but when you arrive from Europe jetlagged in the afternoon, it can be a nuisance.

Those are the small downsides. The hotel is still very good. The bathrooms are excellent with great amenities, the bed is very comfortable with loads of soft pillows. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the restaurant is very good indeed.

Best of all, Kirkland is just a really nice place to stay, especially in the summer months. Great bars and restaurants within few minutes walk, and nice urban feel to it (as opposed to Bellevue, where I normally stay).

I can recommend Trellis, the restaurant in the hotel, and Volterra just across the road (both Italian style). Cactus is a nice Mexican restaurant with great Mojitos, and Hectors is also really good for American style food.

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone, insist on a room with just one bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff are very considerate and professional.

The rooms and beds are comfortable.

In room amenities are top notch. Teapot and tea set, earplugs, etc. quite nice.

Restaurant is high quality and has a great selection of alcohols.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Lovely service. Good rooms. Restaurant utterly forgettable for both food and service. Even the valet was a delight. Just have zero expectations for the restaurant. Or better yet, find somewhere else to eat. Would have gone four star except for that.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Heathman is a very nice hotel. The room was comfortable, clean, and well appointed. My biggest challenge was not knowing how to park when I arrived close to midnight. They offer valet, but at that time of night you have to go in to the hotel to drop off the keys. This is certainly not a big deal, I just wish I had known it before arriving. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice place to stay. The only two drawbacks were lack of a good office desk to work on, and the mornings have some noise on the north side of the hotel due to a transit station and garbage truck pick up nearby. Fortunately, it isn't early morning when its loud. Valet is required for parking, which for business in and out gets tedious.

Easy walking to some great restaurants nearby and all of downtown Kirkland. Great service overall from the staff. Turn down includes ice service without asking. Upgraded nice décor in the rooms and lobby.

Room Tip: Choose street side on the front of the hotel as quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Hotel

Address: 220 Kirkland Avenue, Kirkland, WA 98033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy reservations and cool Seattle vacation packages at The Heathman Hotel in Kirkland / Seattle/, WA, a luxury boutique hotel in Kirkland, - just minutes from Seattle and Bellevue, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Heathman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.