We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Perfection (finally!!!)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pagliacci Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pagliacci Pizza
13005 NE 70th Place, Kirkland, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 234 Restaurants in Kirkland
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pizza Perfection (finally!!!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

First off, I've never been a big fan of pizza...my husband is, however, and that's why I've tried so many restaurants and home delivery pizzas. 99% of the time, they're too salty, use cheap meats, skimpy on the deluxe toppings, and the crust is too hard. After ordering a pizza from Pagliacci's in Kirkland, I'm now a believer in the customized authentic ITALIAN-crafted pizza. What I ordered was the best pizza I've ever sunk my teeth into. Yummy buttery thin crust? Check. Fresh spinach? Check. Plenty of high quality fresh mozzarella and gorgonzola? Check. Perfectly seasoned marina sauce? Check. I'm looking forward to another order and trying other fresh toppings. The gentleman who took my order over the phone was very polite and professional. The delivery lady was prompt and sweet. She even asked if I'd like to check my pizza before she left to make sure my order was correct. I also ordered their pesto pasta salad - soooo yummy! Please Pagliacci keep up the superb quality and customer service - it's so rare now-a-days. Thank you for a long-awaited pizza-perfect experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Kirkland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I've been eating at Pagliacci since the late 70's (in the University District). I love their pizza. I was very happy when they expanded and the local Kirkland restaurant is very convienent. Their restaurants certainly aren't destination dining, but they are clean and offer a good place to eat their offerings. Personally I love their Original (cheese) pizza, and my wife likes their Agog Primo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location, Hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I go to Pagliacci to get slices every once in a while. This location recently changed their hours to serve lunch and have pizza-by-the-slice. We came in on a Saturday night for a whole pizza this time, and a salad. We sat outside, there's 2 clean tables on the sidewalk, which was perfect because it was really cold inside. The pizza and salad were great (as always). Beer selection lacked, but I doubt they sell much. Service was good. We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Pizza around Kirkland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Pagliacci Pizza is probably the most expensive pizza delivery there is. Yet, they do a booming business. Why? Because it's the very best pizza around. There is no finer delivery experience from the moment you place a call to the moment the pizza arrives. They are a very well run company and it shows throughout. I wish they had a sit down location, especially in the Kirkland core, delivery works well. What I don't like is that they are not open until 4 PM most day so it's not a choice for a work lunch meeting. Second choice to Pagiacci's is Boston Wood Fired at Bridal Trails.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagliacci Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pagliacci Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pagliacci Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.