We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extensive menu, delicious food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oto Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oto Sushi
11628 97th Ln NE, Kirkland, WA 98034-4269
425-825-8899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 229 restaurants in Kirkland
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Seattle
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Extensive menu, delicious food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We went here on the recommendation of some friends who are experienced sushi eaters and claimed this was one of the best places they've been to in the Seattle area. The menu is very lengthy with a lot of options and price ranges. It is usually busy but we have been 3 times and have never had to wait. The food is delicious and have never been disappointed with our orders. In fact, when we finish we talk about when we will come back. The servers are very polite and our food has always been served quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    3
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food is good but not a very good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We looked up Sushi places and Oto Sushi showed up with pretty good rating. The place is pretty small - may be a 80 people capacity. When we got that it was about 30% full. We got seated very quickly. Before we know it, it was full with customers waiting. A very popular place!

The food was good. my husband and i had udon and my son had sushi. We ended up spending $80 for dinner with no drinks. Sushi was expensive. There was 3 Sushi Chef on duty but was very slow.

It was a hot day. It was so hot that both my husband and I could not wait to finish and leave.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Unique rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have only had the rolls here. However, my wife and I dine here about every 7-14 days. We think that the sauces are very good. It is not too expensive and the service is much better then it used to be. It is small and very much a neighborhood place. This is not the place for a party of12! Saw the review on the "Salty" and know we have not found that to be the case. My wife really complains about salty food and has never complained here. It is a spot you come back again and again.
Have a happy hour that ends at 6:00 but if you can make it before then it is a real bargain

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Pretty good sushi on the Eastside: 3.5 Stars.

FOOD: Fresh rolls, but some (like the booty-licous roll) had waaaaaay too much sauce. Perhaps that's why it's called BOOTY-LICOUS?! DURR. ;) Good and pretty inexpensive. When you must have sushi and don't want to pay the toll to good sushi joints in Seattle, this place will do just fine.

SERVICE: Friendly teenagers serve you fresh, inexpensive rolls. Can't complain.

AMBIANCE: A tiny little restaurant and they greet you in Japanese as you enter and leave. It's really quaint.

OVERALL: It was good, not great. Might venture back here if I run out of sushi options on the Eastside, which is likely.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I love this place. The sushi is fresh, the staff is always nice and the prices are fair.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oto Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Oto Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oto Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.