We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic- get here for the Dine Around Seattle Menu in March if you can” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bin on the Lake Wine Bar & Restaurant

Bin on the Lake Wine Bar & Restaurant
1270 Carillon Point, Kirkland, WA 98033
425-803-5595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bin on the Lake Wine Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 234 Restaurants in Kirkland
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Washington Blvd.
Description: Bin On The Lake’s cuisine highlights locally-sourced ingredients that capture the bright, seasonal tastes of the Northwest with a Mediterranean influence. Known for our exceptional wine list, we have over 40 wines by the glass in 1, 3, and 6 oz. pours in addition to unique Signature Cocktail offerings. Chef Dylan Giordan has developed “A study of…” program designed to explore each element of food. This inspired exploration program further enhances your culinary experience. Comfortably designed to offer exceptional water views from every angle and a coveted outdoor patio, Bin On The Lake serves approachable cuisine in a relaxed, yet stylish setting. Located at the heart of Carillon Point, our passion for serving good food and great wine is matched only by the view!
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic- get here for the Dine Around Seattle Menu in March if you can”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We recently relocated to the Seattle area and this restaurant was on our list to visit. We saw their $30 prix fixe menu for Dine Around Seattle that included vegetarian options for every course and that prompted us to go. I am veggie; my husband is not.
Parking is easy- valet or self park nearby. Beautiful location, right on the lake. On a Sunday night, we had a table by the window with a perfect view.
Service was friendly and professional. The food was just terrific-- creative and very satisfying.
We also loved that they have an extensive list of wines by the glass, and you can order 1 ounce, 3 ounce, or 6 ounce pours, priced accordingly. How great is that? We asked our waiter Joey if he could recommend wines to match our courses, and he recommended wines we would never have picked on our own, explaining why he selected each one. All were very good; one was drop dead fantastic. Best part? The wines he recommended were reasonably priced and truly complemented each course.
We would go back to this restaurant for many occasions (we have already decided to go back with some friends). We probably wouldn't go here for a very intimate, romantic dinner. Even though the view is wonderful, it is a little on the noisy side for this type of restaurant.
ps. My dollar sign ratings are based on the restaurant's usual pricing; the Dining Around Menu was an excellent value.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

From beginning to end, my friends and I had a lovely evening. My friend and her husband have always been a fan of Dylan Giordan's food and insisted that my husband and I try out Bin on the Lake now that he is their new chef. This was by far one of the best dining experiences that we have all had in such a long time. For starters, the hostess gave us such a friendly greeting and quickly helped to check our coats at the front. Our server was Lauren and she was such a sweetheart. We started off with the "Best of Both Worlds" which was an exquisite selection of meats and cheese. I had the mixed green salad which was perfected by the slices of apple and balance of fennel and mint. My husband went for the Pork Belly and loved it! For entrees, I had the Hawaiian Mahi which was cooked to perfection and the beets complimented it very well! My friend had the scallops and raved about them. My husband and my friend's husband both had the Steak and Short rib which was HUGE and again, cooked exactly how they liked it! We were so overwhelmed by their extensive wine selection and went with Lauren's recommendation of several wine flights. This place is an excellent place to go if you like wine and they seem to have it all figured out just right. After overhearing that it was our Anniversary, Lauren made sure to top off our evening with a champagne toast and the chef's even had a special Anniversary dessert plate for us. All in all, this was just a superb night out and we cannot wait to go back and try out their Dine Around Seattle menu. Many thanks to the entire Bin on the Lake team!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuminariaManager, Manager at Bin on the Lake Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thank you so much for dining with us and taking the time to share your comments. We are proud that we were able to create such a special experience for you and your friends.
We are also very excited about having Chef Dylan with us at Bin on the Lake! We look forward to having you dine with us again!
Sincerely,
Erika Cooper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding trout!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Two of us ordered the special of the night, trout, which was actually a large portion of steelhead. Beautifully prepared and delicious! One person ordered the scallops, which he said was very good. However, my husband ordered lamb chops and found them to be fairly bland and impossible to cut apart. He did not care for the seasoning. We all loved our meals, and were sorry that he did not care for his.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Ate there on New Year's Eve - 2 parents, 4 grand-parents a 3 1/2 year old and a 10 months old baby. All the staff were excellent - quietly efficient and helpful. The receptionist quickly produced a drawing pad for the 3 1/2 year old and the baby was easily placed next to mummy but out of harm's way. Our table was partially shielded at each end with a see through curtain which meant that we felt as though we were in a private dining area.

The meal was a special New Year's Eve menu which was absolutely delicious. Everythig was eaten and the little one especially liked her amuse bouche of ahi tuna and caviar! We didn't have to wait between courses and we weren't rushed. Wine by the glass is not cheap, but there is a very good choice.

We also liked the fact that parking is under the restaurant so you don't have to go out into the cold.

Very kid friendly, super food, great service - we'd go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuminariaManager, Manager at Bin on the Lake Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you Karen for your response. We are proud that we were able to make a memorable experience for you on New Year's Eve! Chef Dylan is currently creating Easter and Mother's Day menus which will be the same format as New Year's Eve. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“ok food but way overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I went to this restaurant in january 2012.
Firstly the temperature inside the restaurant was very cold...Both my wife and I ate with our jackets on...really it was that cold.
We had our two children with us and the kids menu we found to be very limited and very pricey.
The food was pretty ok. But was very expensive. We paid 150 dollars for two entrees, two mac and cheese for the kids and two glasses of wine.
Definitely the most expensive restaurant in kirkland.
Do yourself a favour and eat in either trellis (heathman hotel) or in Anthony's...better food, better value

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuminariaManager, Manager at Bin on the Lake Wine Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and for taking the time to share you comments. It is only by listening to what our guests experience that we can improve. We are very disappointed that we were not able to provide you with an amazing dining experience.
We would love to have you back so you can experience what Bin on the Lake is known for: Delicious Food, Great Service and of course never ending wines to choose from. Chef Dylan has just begun a new menu with entrees from $22-$39 and we feature wines beginning at $9 a glass.
Please do not hesiate to contact me so that I can arrange to make sure we provide an extra special (and warm) dinner for your family.
Sincerely,
Erika Cooper
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin on the Lake Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bin on the Lake Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bin on the Lake Wine Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.