We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, but under construction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10530 Northeast Northup Way, Kirkland, WA 98033   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
HIGHLAND PARK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, but under construction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I like this hotel. Comfortable room and a great staff. I would have given it 5 stars, but the dining area is too small for this size hotel (either stand or take food back to your room). There are a number of good restaurants nearby. One issue: this hotel is difficult to reach. There is extensive on the nearby major highway and getting around (even with a GPS) can be terribly confusing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    88
    39
    22
    12
See reviews for
87
45
20
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Could not get hot water to shave. Hotel staff admitted they purposely turn down hot water, claiming sinks overflow due to too much hot water????? I guess that would not ever happen with cold water!!! To me, this is a typical cost containment, but one where male customers definitely suffer, at least the ones who shave.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice and clean , just right next to the freeway as well as major construction going on right now. The room I stayed in was facing the Freeway and construction, I wanted to open the window but could not as it was too noisy. Breakfast was average. Value for the price was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times. It is cheap and reasonably clean (not perfect). It's not at the same level as other La Quinta's, as it appears to be poorly maintained. I'll stay here again, but will keep my eyes out for better options in the local area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had never stayed at a hotel with my dogs before but going here was great the hotel staff were friendly and I love that there wasn't a non refundable pet cleaning fee. it was also super nice that they had a dedicated pet bathroom space outside with poop bags and a garbage can right there for you that was open 24/7. The room was comfortable and clean and had a lot of great amenities. I will definitely be staying at La Quinta again most especially when I have my dogs with me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We recently spent two nights at this hotel. It was near an establishment that we had an appointment at. The staff was very nice, but the place had much deferred maintainance. Our bathtub-shower didn't look as if it had been scrubbed in months. Carpets need to be stretched and windows need to be cleaned. I would not recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland

Address: 10530 Northeast Northup Way, Kirkland, WA 98033
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Seattle Bellevue Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
La Quinta Kirkland
Kirkland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.