We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to use when visiting Kirkland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10530 Northeast Northup Way, Kirkland, WA 98033   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    92
    42
    23
    12
See reviews for
88
47
20
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Did not have a good experience. Booked over a month in advance for a non-smoking room. We were given a room that was obviously a smoking room. Complained to desk clerk, no apologies given, we were told that rooms were on a first come first serve basis, and we had to take whatever was available. They recommended another hotel five miles away that was non-smoking- it was okay, but would have not been my first choice. We did end up staying at that hotel.
We never did stay at La Quinta, they obviously did not want us for customers. At one point the floor manager was giving the desk clerk 'the look' that I took to mean that we were being a nuisance.
I recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Bellevue and it was levels above in service and courtesy than La Quinta, and for about the same price.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was please with the location of the Hotel for my stay there . It was clean and there was a nice eating place by it . The only thing was finding the Enter the Frist time From the Street.There was some construction going on across the Street but that didn't cause any problem. They had a good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at La Quinta for a few days' R and R. Wasn't sure about the location to start with, but with the local park and ride so close, we were able to get into the centre of Seattle in less than 30 mins, even during the rush hour. The staff were great, especially when the fridge was not working and they brought a replacement. Clean rooms, but the beds were a little on the soft side. Breakfast was ok. They had a great variety including waffles. The next time I am down this way, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

While visiting Bellevue for education classes I chose to stay at La Quinta .Turns out it was a good decision . It cut a serious drive off my commute . The breakfast was average but put somthing in my stomach and I didnt get sick . Yeah I would come back here

Room Tip: I like ground floor units ask for a ground floor room in the east wing it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland

Address: 10530 Northeast Northup Way, Kirkland, WA 98033
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Seattle Bellevue Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
La Quinta Kirkland
Kirkland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.