We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel for meetings, weddings or vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodmark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Woodmark Hotel to your Saves list
Woodmark Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Carillon Point, Kirkland, WA 98033   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$60 Resort Credit
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Oakland, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel for meetings, weddings or vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I recently stayed here for a 4 day company meeting. The Service, rooms, setting were excellent. When at a meeting you are trapped in conference rooms all day. To be able to see the Lake and walk outside for fresh air so easily is a wonderful feature. The rooms were lovely and food terrific. It's a 30 min walk along the lake to shops & restaurants. Much needed after sitting all day. There was a wedding about to happen as we left. It looked lovely for a special event as well.

Room Tip: View would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    100
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
69
229
14
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale, az
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Woodmark Hotel in the Seattle area (Kirkland to be exact) is an okay hotel overall, and maybe is the best hotel of it's kind in this town. It is right on the water, which is nice. The hotel staff is quite helpful. The rooms are a bit dated, and smalll--we had a suite and it was still small. The restaurant is nothing to write home about, but Kirkland is not really known for restaurants. I do not know of any other hotels in this town, as we were attending a wedding at the hotel and chose to just stay there. I imagine this would be the best place to stay in the area. Nothing to get excited about, but not bad either.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Traveled to the Woodmark for a birthday/anniversary overnight. It was a great choice. Staff is friendly but not overbearing. We were lucky and got a room upgrade that had a view from the second story out over the lake. The food at the bin-on-the-vin restaurant was superb. After dinner on the deck we walked around the grounds and out on the dock. We highly recommend the Woodmark. Although we didn't bring our dog, the hotel is dog friendly.

Room Tip: On the lake, close to town but away from the hustle
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

First of all, it's only minutes from Downtown Seattle but you feel like you're miles away.

The resort has free kayaks and there is this beautiful area you can paddle to where only non motorized boats are allowed.

They offer free bikes too. Downtown Kirkland is 1 1/2 miles from the hotel - cute, quaint little town. Go a bit further to Juanita Bay and you won't be sorry. It's a little hilly here and there but you can always walk your bike a bit.

The hotel spa and restaurants were also great and there's lot's to do on the lake. Make sure to reserve the hotel's 2 hour boat tour with Captain Rob.

The property is very clean and has a lot of attention to detail. The hotel mascot Woody (a poodle or labordoodle) has a diva attitude and isn't very friendly...except when you are getting ready to leave. Still, I love that the hotel is so pet friendly.

All in all a great destination and I can't wait to go back. We stayed 2 nights but next time will stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Jessica, Tyler and Miranda are exceptional at customer service. They accommodated us and made us feel like royalty! Thank you so much for working with us and with our budget. We are excited to come back and to our "second home on the water."

Room Tip: Asking is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

A hotel in the Seattle Bellevue area on the lake. Fabulous service. Lovely amenities in the rooms. Wonderful welcome to our family and by Woody to our blind dog.
Right now Red delicious apples (crispy like they should be) and lemon flaboured cold water are available at the elevator.
And to top of your day, bedtime snack each evening at 11. Last night it was a curry chicken soup, chicken and mashed potatoes, sandwiches, and the weak part, wrapped store bought desserts. Well, no-one is perfect.
Yes, there are weddings but even on a gorgeous weekend with our room overlooking the wedding tent, it was not intrusively noisy. Even the dancing music while loud in the lobby did not reach our room. How do they do it?
You are 10 minutes from Seattle, 5 from Bellevue Square and 5 from the restaurants of downtown Kirkland.
Just got home and am looking forward to our next visit.
Thank you Woody and your staff for a great hotel experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room. I refuse to divulge my favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

As soon as we drove up I knew it was going to be a wonderful stay. Everything was clean, organized and the employees were kind and knowledgable. They have every single detail taken care of. Wonderful linen, towels, shampoo, coffee...everything. They have a new loyal customer. Great accomidatitions for your furry kids

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel

Address: 1200 Carillon Point, Kirkland, WA 98033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodmark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.