We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Family Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Kirkland to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Kirkland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12204 NE 124th Street, Kirkland, WA 98034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Escanaba, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Family Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were here for extended stay moving our son to Seattle. Great location near Seattle but better cost value than downtown.. Excellent and helpful staff. Rooms very comfortable. Would definitely plan to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
32
16
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We needed a hotel that was close to our sons home in Kirkland and decided to try the Comfort Inn in Kirkland. That was almost three years ago, and we won't stay anywhere else.. This place, from the friendly and caring staff to the lovely, clean rooms, to the delicious breakfasts, it is a comfortable, convenient and relaxing hotel. We have included my 86-year-old mother on our last two trips. The staff is attentive to her, and my request for a room for her near ours , was easily no problem. It has the great location , close to the freeway but not too close....no noise at all. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. So helpful and answered all our questions. This is the place to stay in the Kirkland area.

Room Tip: Roons on the street level are ideal for the elderly traveler..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Many thanks for being a loyal guest of our Comfort Inn and for taking the time to review your stay with such acclaim, Edna. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience with us, and we'll definitely use the feedback you provided to serve as an encouragement for all of us here.

We always want our guests to feel as if this is somewhere they could call there "home" away from home, and it is such a pleasure to hear that we were able to create such memorable impressions on your previous stays at our hotel. It is truly rewarding, and we hope to create many more positive experiences for you and your family in the years to come.

Thank you once again for your kind words of praise, and all our best on your travels ahead!

Warm regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff at the Kirkland Comfort Inn are exceptional! Gabriella, Melanie, Meagan, Christina, Jackson, all were always cheerful, friendly and helpful. My daughter arrived in obvious pain, and they were so kind and interested. Successful back surgery and this kind staff made a hard time a bit more manageable! Our room was clean and quiet. Lots of good fresh options for breakfast. The Thai Mignon a few blocks away was a quick and delicious dinner place. Highly recommend especially if you will be using the Evergreen Facilities, just 3 blocks away.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you don't want lug luggage ask for a room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Many thanks for being a guest of our Comfort Inn and for taking the time to complete our online survey with such high remarks. It is certainly such a delight hearing that your stay was filled with positive experiences and that the attentive services of our team was able to keep spirits high during such a difficult time. We want all of our guests to feel as if this is somewhere the can feel at ease, safe, and comfortable at, sort of like a home away from home. Thank you once again for such encouraging words of praise, and I will definitely pass this kind review along to the team. We all wish your daughter the best in a swift recovery, all our best until next time!

Warm regards....
Jeannette Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

March 1, 2014 - I want to assure you that our experience here at Comfort Inn, Kirkland could not have been more pleasant. From the time of our check-in on 2/1 and during our long stay while my husband was being treated at Evergreen Hospital and Life Care Center of Kirkland, we had a wonderful relationship with the pleasant and efficient staff, Gabriella, the Mgr,. Maegen, the Desk Mgr., Jackson, Christina, Melanie. They were responsive to our several needs, cheerful and efficient, always responding to our requests in a fine manner. The updated rooms were clean and fresh looking, and the laundry filled our needs with our long stay. The Denny's Restaurant and Lounge next door was handy, and the nearby Café Veloce served fine Italian dinners, plus there are many other food options close by.

Room Tip: There are three floors to this Comfort Inn, and there is no elevator,. Since my husband is handicap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort160, Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mrs. Janet,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We're very grateful to have had the opportunity to share our site and services with you, and we're thrilled that both of these offerings left such memorable impressions on you. Our staff members appreciate your comments and it only inspires us to continue demonstrating our great service and positive attitudes! Please be sure to reach out the next time you're in the area; it would be a pleasure to set the stage for your next visit. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to take care of you & your husband, and all our best until we see you again!

Sincerely,

Gabriella Sowh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I was originally booked at the Motel 6 across the street, and not to my surprise, the place was BEYOND disgusting. I threw down some more cash to stay at the Comfort Inn and from the get-go, the staff was fantastic.

My room was literally at the end of the hall on the second floor and I loved it. Quiet, away from people and directly next to the back entrance to the parking lot.

The room was clean, and exactly what I needed to sleep some place (since I wasn't hanging out at the hotel at all during my stay). I was also pretty blown away by the breakfast, tons of yogurt, fruit, pastries, a waffle maker, even bacon and sausage. It was great!! Sure my view looked out onto the highway or some weird dirt patch, but did I come for the view - um no.

I took a bath, watched TV all night, relaxed, enjoyed my quiet stay with literally zero complaints. I visit WA often and would easily come back and stay here in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the right end of of the hotel (your right if you are facing the front desk) by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Sara,

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise and for taking the time to show us the love. It is with great pleasure that we present our guests with an inviting and comfortable escape, and we were thrilled to hear that you were able to take full-advantage of both of these offerings. We certainly make every effort possible to afford our guests with a tasty breakfast, including a variety of items to choose from, and we're so happy that it was to your liking. We'd love to welcome you back again sometime to further showcase the proud hospitality of our property, and we encourage you to reach out to our team the next time you're in the Kirkland area. All our best, and many thanks again for expressing your stay with such accord.

Warm regards,

Jeannette Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

clean comfortable. Stayed in the larger suite for a prolonged stay. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and welcoming. the location was very convenient with easy access to 405, local dinning, and shopping. Outdoor pool was not operational while I was there. Had a small clean exercise room with a bike, elliptical, small universal weight set, and TV. Computer in lobby with printer for business. Great connection with the free Wifi in the room. Decent breakfast included - I enjoy the make your own waffles. True there is no elevator in this 2 story building; however the stair well is wide enough that carting luggage up one flight of stairs was not an issue and plenty of rooms on ground floor. Price was reasonable for the area. Plenty of free parking. Had a bathtub/shower combo which I prefer. I had no issues with the water temperature and the water pressure was adequate. The staff was truly amazing with prompt response to every request and 24 hour desk staff. Great value -- would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear John,

Many thanks for being a guest of our Comfort Inn and for taking the time to review your experience with such acclaim, John. We're so happy to be able to share our many offerings with you, and we're glad that your stay was marked with such positive experiences. We'll be certain to pass your praises along to our front desk and we hope that you'll reach out to us again in the near future. Whether you're traveling as a couple or a large group, and whether you're with us for business or leisure, we pride ourselves on our attentive hospitality, and we'd welcome another opportunity to share much more of it with you in your travels ahead. Thanks again for your time and feedback!

Warm regards...

Jeannette Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The staff is a group of wonderful, friendly people who seem to enjoy working with one another, greet me by name, and take impeccable care of me and my coworkers. Parking is free. The building is new enough and is clean. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and include a desk for working. A plentiful variety of food, bars and shops are within a short walking distance. The drive from the airport is a straight shot. The hotel is a block away from 405 and a 4-minute drive from Redmond city limits. A traffic light makes entering or exiting the parking lot easy. The neighborhood seems nice. I haver never been concerned when walking at night. Breakfast is free and includes egg whites, link sausage, yoghurt and fresh whole fruits along with the more commonly-found milk, juices, cereals, breads and waffles. Coffee is always available and chocolate chip cookies appear in the evenings. There is an on-site coin-operated laundry and a small gym. There is an outdoor pool open seasonally.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jeff,

It's honestly such a pleasure to have the opportunity to care for you and your colleagues, and we thank you for taking the time to share such kind words of your visit. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our outgoing hospitality and the attentiveness of our team, and it is truly rewarding that we've been able to create such memorable impressions on you. There surely is much to experience here in Kirkland and within the Redmond/Bellevue/Seattle area, and we'd definitely love to have a part in your future explorations of both. Thanks again for being our guest and for lending us such thoughtful words of your experience. All our best!

Kind regards...

Jeannette Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kirkland

Address: 12204 NE 124th Street, Kirkland, WA 98034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Kirkland 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
Kirkland Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Kirkland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.