We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service-Best care and a fabulous family of couples trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull Hill Guest Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bull Hill Guest Ranch to your Saves list
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
3738 Bull Hill Road, Kettle Falls, WA 99141   |  
Hotel amenities
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best service-Best care and a fabulous family of couples trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I give Bull Hill and all that they do my Highest recommendation. My family and I have traveled extensively to all 6 continents and THIS is one of our favorites! :) It seemed to us that at each of our 3 visits to Bull Hill, we were given or offered all the amenities we could think of; from horseshoes to fishing, hiking, quad riding, & wonderful horseback riding! The riding was always both safe and adventurous, depending on what each of us wanted to experience! Once we even helped herd cows! :)

Dr. Cary B Simonds

Room Tip: Trust their advice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    0
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Went there with a small group for work and it was great. The food was all home cooked, the small bar was fully stocked, and the location is amazing. Views without end, wildlife all over, and the hosts were... great. We stayed in the lonestar which had gas & electric and was very well furnished. (Some of the other cabins were just wood stove heat.)

Room Tip: Staying in a room with gas/electric heat is probably worth it during the months not right in the mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have no idea what Roadlesstravled and anglogirl are talking about since this place is absolutely amazing!!!! The staff is friendly and the horses are very well behaved. I am actually afraid of horses and even I was okay around them. This is a quintessential western experience that cannot be matched! All I have to say is that you have to see it to believe it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The cabins are beautiful but come with mice/rats,proof of which, is the poison under your bed! One daring critter crawled into my friends hand in the middle of the night! It's all inclusive, so for lunch they served tuna fish sandwiches!
All of that would've been ok if it wasn't for all the accidents that took place from their neglect. The staff is more interested in drinking all night then their clients safety. At least one person per day feel off a horse. Due to their neglect. My friend had a terrible accident, she was a beginner rider the wrangler took off at a gallop ON gravel! (Unbelievable !) her horse didn't want to get left behind and bucked her off! She hit her head, they never offered her a helmet, nor did they ask her level of riding ability! They took her back to the lodge and left her! No one checked to make sure she was ok ! So she walked up a steep hill to her cabin and fell asleep for several hours with no one checking on her. She eventually went down to the lodge and was ignored until she got physically ill at which point I had to clean up the mess and take her to the emergency that was an hour away. There we where informed another "guest" had been admitted with a broken arm from being bucked off a horse at the same ranch. My friend had to get stitches in her head and had severe bruising. The next day all they asked us is if we had given them our liability form. We had mailed all our info ahead of time. So they would know our level of experience , they never even looked at it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed for two days the first week in August. They do have beautiful well-cared for horses. The rides were through clearcuts and weeds and the cookhouse/dining room was surrounded by invasive weeds.

The food was ordinary and the whole experience over-priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

One week at Bull Hill Guest Ranch is not enough! This place is so beautiful, the cabins are so comfortable, the staff is so friendly and the horses so well mannered, it is too difficult to leave! If you love the out of doors, horses and relaxed surroundings, this is your place. Be sure to book at least three nights so you have a chance to really experience all this place has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bull Hill Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bull Hill Guest Ranch

Address: 3738 Bull Hill Road, Kettle Falls, WA 99141
Location: United States > Washington > Kettle Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Kettle Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1995, Bull Hill Guest Ranch is part of a large working cattle ranch that dates back to 1903. Rich in history and tradition, the ranch today has become a favored destination for families, corporate retreats and the outdoor adventurer who is looking for authentic western living amidst the tall pines and cedars. It is especially noted for its fly fishing and horseback riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bull Hill Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull Hill Guest Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.