We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible stay.... So gross and smelly.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kent 84th Ave

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kent 84th Ave to your Saves list
Days Inn Kent 84th Ave
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   22420 84th Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Horrible stay.... So gross and smelly.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel smell awful, so bad I want to puke- no, I'm joking. The lobby might look grand but don't let it fool you,the rooms are tiny with worn out furniture. The wallpaper is peeling off and the Celing is dripping with water. Trust me you don't want to be this hotel-I'm in this hotel right now,typing this review and I can wait to leave.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    28
    15
    23
See reviews for
54
30
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Was planning on staying in Seattle overnight with family, but almost every hotel in Seattle was full, so we searched the suburbs for a hotel - Days Inn was one of the few we found with vacancy, so we gave it a shot since we were desperate. It's not beautiful, but we didn't pay a whole lot. The rooms were clean, sleep was nice and there was breakfast. The place smelled "like old people" a bit, but aside from that, solid. One of the waffle machines does not work properly (the one on the left), so avoid it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and were very dissatisfied with the hotel, we found the staff very rude and the hotel seemed dirty and smelled.

I think there are new managers and the difference between our earlier stays and the latest stay is like night and day. We remember it as being a nice place with very pleasant staff, and this new group which seems to be a family was very disappointing.

There are several hotels in the area and we would recommend just about any of them other than the Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnkent84ave, General Manager at Days Inn Kent 84th Ave, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
We at Days Inn want to thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback on your stay with us.We would also like to take a moment to address the concerns you have listed above.We make our best efforts to make our guest comfortable and keep property clean.As our property is not pet friendly,as it used to be in past .After done with remodeling of rooms we don't allow pets .I really apolozise for the inconvenience you had while your stay for not allowing the pet in room.Our team at Days Inn follows all the rules to make the stay of our guests more comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I came here with my boyfriend in May and again with my children the following month.The beds were very comfortable. Staff was helpful and efficient. Easy access to the freeway. Close by shopping and restaurants .Breakfast was wonderful! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLAND PARK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Spent one night here before leaving Seattle. It seems out of the way but is relatively close to the airport (within 15 minutes). The room was clean and modest which is to be expected with Days Inns. No problems with check in or check out.

All in all, it was worth the price paid, no problems and would visit again. This is for budget minded travelers that are looking for a decent, clean and safe place to stay. It is not now budget but its not luxury either.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

It's located off of a busy interstate and road, but I liked the convenience of it. It was only a 10-15 minute drive to the airport the next morning. It's also located near a Budget rental location if you needed to rent/return a car. I couldn't hear any traffic from my room. The lobby is nicely decorated and the front desk receptionist was friendly and efficient. The room was more than adequate. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and the bed was really comfortable. We had forgotten toothpaste and we called the front desk and they had a travel size one we could have. The free breakfast in the morning was great. There was a lot to choose from; they even have a waffle maker! If you didn't get a chance to have dinner anywhere, they have brochures in the room with a local restaurant that delivers (pizza and Italian-type food). That's a nice reference in case you didn't want to drive anywhere.

Overall, it was a great value and the place was clean with friendly staff. What more do you need for a night or two?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federal way
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

I booked non smoking king bed for five days. Once I entered my my room, smell was so bad so I requested other room but they told me that I can change the room only in the morning. This is very ridiculous. Also, there was no refirgerator in the room so I called front desk for the refrigerator but never got the refrigerator until check out. Housekeeping didn't clean my room for 2 days. And I c/o a little late and they charged my credit card for late check out. I always stay at days inn but this one is horrible. I never had a experience like this before. I am not going to stay this days inn again EVER!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kent 84th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kent 84th Ave

Address: 22420 84th Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kent 84th Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile Easy Access to Freeways. Hot Tub In Spa Room. Less than 2 miles from Kent Station for Cinema, Shops and Restaurants and many other Restaurants with Delivery to hotel available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kent 84th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent 84th Ave Hotel Kent
Kent Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kent 84th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.