We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18123 72nd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed for three nights over the 4th of July weekend. We chose this hotel for it's very reasonable price and it's location not far from the home of our son/stepson. It sits in the middle of an industrial area, which explains the low weekend rates. But, TAKE ADVANTAGE of that if you have a car. It was a real value.

The corner suite we had was equipped with a kitchen, all the dishes, dish soap, etc, even paper towels, a queen bed, sofa and large desk. We took full advantage of all the amenities - a nice pool and jacuzzi, clean, large coin-laundry room, workout room, and a lobby breakfast area with a large TV in one corner, a computer/printer in another, and tables that even had a flower in a vase on them. They did pick up all the breakfast item on the dot of 9 or 10 so don't be late. There was a nice selection of cereals, breads/pastries, waffles, fruit and yogurt.

Other than one breakfast staffer who complained that we shouldn't be asking for more items because it was "ALMOST 10:00," the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was quiet even when fireworks were going off in the neighborhood (and even by some of the guests). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    56
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
43
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

We stayed there for 2 days and the staff was amazing. One of them even let me used her computer when I needed to print out my boarding pass and the only one computer wasn't available. At any rate, while I was standing at the front desk using the computer, she greeted everyone with a big smile and was very friendly and helpful. Plus, this is only 2.5 miles from the airport and they have shuttle service if requested. I'd definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while presenting workshops to middle school students. A wonderful experience! The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable. A small, fully equipped kitchen is a part of the suite. On Tuesday and Wednesday nights, they have a complimentary "light supper" and complimentary beer, wine and soda in the main lobby. My only compliment is that when I arrived at breakfast at 8:00, everything was gone--the waffle mix, bowls for oatmeal, and bagels. (Free breakfast is served from 6-9 am). The next morning, I had breakfast at 7 am before I left and it was fully stocked. However, if you miss breakfast, there is a great Starbucks across from the hotel which had a great selection of breakfast items.

The exterior of the hotel has a pool, hot tub, and basketball court. There are quiet walkways to each suite and pretty cherry trees--which were in bloom during my stay. The hotel itself is very quiet--much quieter than some of the other choices in the Sea-Tac area. The beds are comfortable, and they allow pets with a small $10 per day charge. The staff is very helpful, and on my first night, called my room to see if I needed anything.
I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

Our family stayed here on a vacation to the Seattle area, visiting family. We stayed approximately 5 days, and couldn't have been happier with the room, location and staff. We took advantage of the pool, laundry, internet connection, and basketball court. We found the room comfortable and clean, the location convenient and quiet, and the staff friendly and helpful. The room had a kitchenette and refrigerator, microwave and dishes. It was wonderful to cook our own meals, and save on eating out. I would highly recommend this hotel for extended stays for families and couples.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

We had to overnight in Seattle on our way down to Mexico & we were looking for a nice, clean place to stay in that was close to the airport. The room was well kept & the staff was very friendly. They even provide a shuttle every hour to the Southcenter Mall which was pretty convenient. The continental breakfast was pretty good & overall don't have any complaints! A couple nights a week they invite you to have a light dinner, where they also provided beers!

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

Over the Thanksgiving weekend we needed a place in the Southcenter area of Seattle which allowed easy access to the Southcenter Mall, freeway access and was close enough to our cousin's house that we could enjoy Thanksgiving without driving a zillion miles. The Towneplace Suites fit perfectly. We had three different groups and everyone was quite pleased with their stay. The breakfast wasn't overcrowded as is typical at some continental breakfasts. One of our group has a small dog and they were welcomed, had to pay a deposit which is fine, but they were welcomed and the grounds provided decent walking on a chilly day. The location was a block off a very busy road, yet that block difference was remarkable and the place was pretty quiet. We will definitely stay there again. Only drawback for us was we had booked a suite room for the five of us, but that was errantly at a Towneplace Suites a couple of miles away. We had to squeeze into the one room together and there are no rollaway beds available. For one night it was okay and we wanted to remain with our group. The front desk very nicely called and cancelled the other reservation for us even though it was our booking error.

  • Liked — Convenience to good shopping and nicer chain style restaurants. Yet, it was a bit quiter than places right on the highway.
  • Disliked — We had one too many in our party for the room which was our error.
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen Co., New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

Our family of 4 (including 7 & 9 year-old boys) stayed here for 2 nights in mid-August on the back end of an Alaskan cruise and were generally very satisfied. The rooms were relatively spacious (except for the bathrooms where the layout left something to be desired) and both the pool and half basketball court well-maintained and attractive. The free breakfast was quite good (but very crowded) and both the price and proximity to SEA-TAC airport were huge selling points. The only real negative was that for a business leaning hotel, there was no wireless internet, which was very surprising and rather disappointing (but clearly survivable). Also, if you have mobility issues (we didn't), request a first floor room, since the second floor rooms are generally accessible via outdoor stairs. Consistent with other reviewers, I also found the front desk staff to be friendly, helpful and responsive and if I return to this area, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — The overall value for price was fantastic.
  • Disliked — Business hotel without wireless internet.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Address: 18123 72nd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kent
#4 Business Hotel in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle Southcenter Hotel Kent
Towneplace Suites Kent
Seattle Southcenter Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.