We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an extended stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18123 72nd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great for an extended stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This property is a little different from what you would normally expect from a Towneplace Suite...
Originally built as a Stonebrook Suites in 1999, this 155 room property looks more like the standard Residence Inn site, only a little smaller. There are 2 rooms downstairs and two upstairs in separate buildings. Each room has a kitchenette (with a full-size refrigerator) a walk-in shower, and a queen size bed. While it would be a bit cramped for a couple or small family, it would be great for a business executive that requires an extended stay near SeaTac. A Starbucks is next door, and a burger place and teriyaki kitchen are located in the same location (don't go after 8pm, though, because everything closes down...better pick something up at the Airport....in a pinch, there is a 7-11 convenience store for a sub or a hot dog...)

The property has a good-size lobby, with a standard Marriott breakfast available after 6 am. There is a pool, spa, and fitness room if you need one.

The property is about 3 miles from SeaTac, and a van will come to pick you up at Island #1...a courtesy phone at the Island connects to the property. Be prepared for a 15-20 minute for your shuttle....the van runs from the property 24 hours per day, and leaves at the top of the hour -- sign up for a shuttle ride at the Front Desk.

All in all, a good place for that layover or extended stay, a little off the beaten path, but very comfortable and quiet for the business traveler....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    56
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
43
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for a soccer tournament. The hotel is uniquely set up so it feels like you are staying in an apartment vs a hotel. Each room has outside access and the whole complex has a nice "village" feel to it. The rooms were spacious and clean - with a fully equipped kitchen. The rooms had a queen bed and a couch pull out. The bed was comfortable and once we added a few extra layers of blankets to help cushion the couch pull out, my daughter was also comfortable.

Location wise it was easy to access from the highway. It was also very close to both the soccer complex and the mall. Costco and Fred Meyer are close by and there are many restaurants in the area to chose from. Starbucks was conveniently located just across the parking lot.

The pool area was nice- it had enough space for the parents to be able to sit around and socialize while the girls enjoyed the pool. Breakfast is provided, however we chose to cook our own breakfast in our suite.

Overall a good experience and I will encourage the coaches to consider using this hotel again when the team has a tournament in the area.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms chose an upper floor away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Marriott shines again with a very reasonably priced long-stay suites hotel in a community setting. My studio suite had all the comforts of home - kitchen, FULL SIZE refrigerator and stove in a lovely landscaped location close to Southcenter and IKEA. Furnishings are respectable and tasteful. A pool and basketball court are great for the kids. Not the fanciest Marriott ever but for the price it was perfect.

Room Tip: My room was on the West Valley Highway side - the ambient traffic noise may bother some people, Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

A little late in writing this review since I stayed in December 2012. Stayed here before an international flight and I am sure glad I did. They picked us up at the airport in Seattle helped us get settled in. After checking in it was early in the day and they offered a shuttle to the local mall to do some shopping and just kill some time. There was an evening social with pizza and beer and wine. Beer from the brewery across from the Seahawks stadium. Snow cap I believe. Great customer service and all in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

In February I drove to Seattle after work for a business meeting. It was nearly 10 pm before I got to the hotel. I was tired and probably a little cranky because I had gotten lost on the way. Alyssa and Shayna were two friendly faces that welcomed me at my arrival. They were helpful, cheerful, and even had a little goody bag with some late night treats. Their reception totally turned my evening around. Thanks ladies, you are the best.

Associate from Wenatchee

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I expected more from these 'suites' but not much different king size room at mid level hotels. However, stay and park option is the best deal in town. Free breakfast and complimentary shuttle to the airport is available on the hour, every hour. I would stay here again just for the stay and park option. One night stay includes 14 day parking.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have never stayed at a TownePlace Suites before. It is a step down from a Residence Inn, in other words, smaller "apartments". The staff was so nice and accomodating. The shuttle service is great. They picked me up at the airport after my day of sightseeing in Seattle. There is a nice free buffet breakfast and dinner on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights plus bear and wine. With the cancelation of my flight, I was offered a large glass of wine. There is shopping and a walking trail a withing walking distance of the hotel. Great deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Address: 18123 72nd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kent
#4 Business Hotel in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle Southcenter Hotel Kent
Towneplace Suites Kent
Seattle Southcenter Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.