We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be Better than this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6329 South 212th Street, Kent, WA 98032   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Silverdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't Be Better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have stayed in a LOT of Hotels all over the world. All types.- But, I will tell you, I absolutely was delighted with the Hawthorn Suites in Kent.- Big, spacious, Cozy, Clean, Beautiful Decor. My daughter also travels with me sometime, and she said this was her Favorite Hotel by Far!
Great Job Wyndham!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    106
    82
    67
    39
See reviews for
151
70
20
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I recently stayed at Hawthorn Suites with my husband and In-laws while we were house hunting. (The in-laws came along for a cheap trip to Seattle! Who wouldn't?) The are was nice, it was right by Boeing and lots of dining, and very easy to access freeways. The breakfast was pretty much the same every day, but it was good and FREE and provided enough options. The light dinner could be a little light, but after a day of eating out, a light dinner was nice!

One night, our neighbors were a little noise in the stairwell, and the walls were thin. They quieted down quickly enough, so it wasn't a real problem. We had to ask for extra toilet paper a couple of times, but the maid service was decent otherwise. Also, the 2nd story suites (and maybe the first floor ones, too, I just didn't see one) have an odd window in the upstairs bedroom with rice-paper shutters. The suite was very nice, it just didn't allow for much privacy.

Overall, a great hotel, great location, great deal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The staff was great, the rooms are huge and clean, the rate was very reasonable. They have a nice pool and huge gym. This would be a 5 rating except for four things 1) I had rowdy neighbors(not that the hotel could control that) 2) No wifi so I couldn't have my laptop in my bed (but very strong wired internet if you don't mind working from the desk 3) The breakfast attendent wouldn't refill anything unless you asked her and 4) The hotel is sort of in the middle of nowhere and hard to find.

Room Tip: I think they're probably all awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed here for business. Room was spacious and clean, although is starting to get a bit tired. For me very close to work and a short drive to resturants, but the room did have cooking facilities. The complimentary breakfast is enough to start the day and the staff are very helpful at any time of the day. There is a pool but in Seattle can't be used all year round (too cold). Close to the airport, and they do have a shuttle to the airport if needed, and also close to major highways.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornKent, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your review. Two years ago the hotel went through an extensive renovation. We value your comments and have been scheduling upgrades. I am very happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and the great options for dining and entertainment close to the hotel. We hope to have you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for one night while attending a Thunderbirds game & was very pleased with my stay. The staff was very professional & courteous! The room was perfect for our needs & very well maintained & clean. I would highly recommend staying here if in town for a hockey game or taking in its great shopping nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornKent, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for the 5 Star review!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff and your suite to be excellent. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Overall a very uneven experience. My room was spacious, and appeared to be recently painted and clean, but there were stains and dirt on the carpet. Rooms were large and had an open feel; there is a door between the living room/bedroom so if you are traveling with others, you can have people sleeping, showering or whatever, while others are in the main living area watching TV etc. There is a fullsize range with oven, and full size refrigerator, plus dishwasher, sink, microwave, and coffee maker. All appliances were clean and functional, but old (the handle on the oven was loose and jiggly, due to years of use). The furniture was clean and functional but some was very old - chipped and worn and looked dated.

The fitness center had relativley new precor equipment: 2 treadmills, a stationary bike and an elliptical machine. Fitness center is only open 6am to 10pm so it doesn't work for early birds.

One big thing, the suites are arranged throughout the property in 19 small separate buildings, each building contains 8 suites. These are all separate and are NOT connected by a covered walkway or corrider. So you get to walk in the rain (THIS IS SEATTLE!!!!) when you want to go the the main building for breakfast, or the fitness center, or lobby. If its winter, plan on getting wet a lot. Also if you have a luggage and are on a second story suite, better hit the weights before you travel because there is not an elevator, just stairs (at least on my unit and several others I checked out). Speaking of stairs they are very noisy when someone walks on them - especially if they are dragging a suitcase. You REALLY hear when someone is coming or going in the unit!!!

A lot of the outside areas need paint and upkeep. Lots of rust and stains on the outside of the buildings. Also there was a central area where they 'parked' the maid carts, supplies, empty boxes, garbage, etc, that just looked junky and cruddy, like the back lot of Joe's Garage.

The help was nice but unprofessional and poorly trained. Some could not speak English well enough to understand "Where is the fitness center?" The folks at the front desk were spending more time goofing off and joshing with each other than helping guests. The front desk people had not mastered the basics of the "Hello, welcome, can I help you, etc"

Overall it was cheap at $99/ night, and probably would work well for a family on a budget, but it has lots of drawbacks and needs a lot of work. I can't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We had a great room, non smoking (suite) we were there for 5 nights. Everything was great had a fire place and I like having hard wired internet connection it is a lot safer then wireless. Brian, Matt & Sabra were very helpful, Sabra went above the call of duty she let us have some of the leftovers with carry out containers from the night time snacks after we arrived at the hotel late. The food at these night time snacks was very good, also included wine and beer. Over all we were very happy with the hotel. We had stayed at a Hawthorn by Wyndham in Australia it was terrific so we thought we would give this one in Seattle a try. Glade we did.

Room Tip: Go for non smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornKent, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff. We are very lucky to have each one them as a part of our team and your comments are very much appreciated. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent

Address: 6329 South 212th Street, Kent, WA 98032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent Hotel Kent
Hawthorn Suites Kent
Kent Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites Seattle/Kent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.