We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Waste Your Money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Kent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Kent to your Saves list
Quality Inn Kent
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1711 West Meeker St., Kent, WA 98032 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Kent, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Waste Your Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The room was dirty & NONE of the lights worked. There was garbage from the previous guest in the room, dirty linens and a crusty, bloody earring laying on a chair. We had requested a handicap accessible room & called to say that we would be arriving late. We were told that it would be fine. I repeated that we were traveling with a disabled person & needed an accessible room. They said it would be no problem. When we arrived, we were given a room on the second floor in a hotel with no elevator. Had to CARRY our compainion up and down the steps as we could not find another hotel with any rooms available.

ALSO, we booked the room because the site said there was semi parking. One of our vehicles was a large moving truck. They wanted us to jocky our truck which was hauling a full size vehicle behind it down a narrow drive & park it behind the bar next door. Even if we could have fit the truck down the drive, there was a large camper blocking the way which looked as if it had been there for quite some time. They suggested parking about 10 blocks away at the KMart parking lot. We didn't really want to park all our belongings that far away and walk through a questionable neighborhood at night. In the end, the lady at the Best Western (about a block away) took pitty on us. Even though she was booked up for the night, there was room in their well lit parking lot for our truck & she let us park there free of charge.

The girl working at the desk was a teenager & the waiting room was full of (about 6 - 10) teenage boys, just hanging out and using the hotel internet. When we checked out the next morning, the lobby was still full of teenage boys, some of whom were still on the hotel internet. We now live in Kent and can honestly say that this is NOT a nice section of town. Stay away from Days Inn Kent - Meeker Street!

And, oh yeah - The water still wasn't hot!

Room Tip: If you want to stay in this section of town, go to the Best Western. Otherwise, there are plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    26
    23
    20
    56
See reviews for
43
18
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Only one light worked in the room, one shorted out constantly until we turned it off. Moldy, toilet runs, bathroom floor filthy, tv broken, giant rip in blanket, night stand full of trash. We were scheduled two nights and only stayed one. When we called to complain, they refused to help and said "If you don't like it-check out" in the rudest tone possible. Of course where are you going to go at 11:30 at night in Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I like Days Inn typically, but this was the worst place I've ever been. This place was filthy! The walls of the room were dusty, dirty and had splatters of who knows what. We had to ask for toilet paper. When we asked for more towels, they didn't have any clean and dry, so we got hand towels. One of the beds had dirty sheets. They brought us "clean" sheets. The room had mold around the windows and in the bathroom. We asked for a couple of extra pillows and got them without pillow cases. The staff seemed young and inexperienced. When I complained they just asked where the mold was and said they would tell the cleaning people. I would never stay here ever again for any price, NOT EVEN FOR FREE!!!

Room Tip: Yes this is a cheap place to stay, but it should at least be clean. If you don't care about cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

desk people friendly and tried to get our 4 rooms close to each other and did. remodel of an old motel done very well. rooms clean and all with wifi and many tv options. several restaurants within walking distance. don't do the mexican a block away.. food portions huge, but its a hispanic restaurant for hispanics...found a piece of glass in my food that scared me into eating any more. if you do this restaurant, share a meal as the portion sizes are huge.
motel was fine in eveeryway...absolutely no problems..usually parking is free for a week when you are close to an airport...not here..179 per week...so we won't stay here in august when 15 of us got to the uk.

Room Tip: ask for back side as its away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Yes it is a cheap place to stay, but the place is on a downward slide. We did not have LCD, what we got was on old tube tv in a box that could only be viewed sitting on bed. There were ants in the bathwroom but we did not bother them. The staff are doing their best to keep it clean. There is a bar next door and the party continues on into the wee hours of the am. There is questionable activity in the parking lot at night with syringes and empty beer cans left beside my car. I will be returning to area but not this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Room is clean and and bed was comfort. I loved they had a LCD flat tv in my room. My only complaint was breakfast start at 7 not 6. Overall, I satisfied what I paid for.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This place the worst place that I have ever had the unpleasure to stay at. Nice size room and bed. But the place smells like someone dumped bleach on the floor. In the corner of the room it smells like someone peed. Stains on the covers. Dresser draws falling apart. I'm just glad that I'm only here for one night because I sure wouldn't be staying any longer than that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kent

Address: 1711 West Meeker St., Kent, WA 98032 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent - Meeker St. Hotel Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Kent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.