We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Park and Fly Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24415 Russell Road, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-1787   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Park and Fly Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We are from Vancouver, BC and we stayed at this hotel for two nights - one night on our way out and one night coming back from a 2 week long trip overseas (2 adults and two small children). The "park and fly" deal was very reasonable and when we returned, our car was as we have left it. The shuttle service was excellent and we were dropped off and picked up in a timely fashion. The hotel itself was very clean (looked, smelled and felt), which we especially appreciated as we have two little children. The staff was fabulous - friendly and personable, but professional and respectful. We definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: North and west side rooms have views of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your strong rating based on your recent experience here at Plaza by the Green. I'll use your specific comments about our people and our cleanliness to encourage the hard-working team. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    116
    36
    12
    2
See reviews for
119
129
31
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Plaza By the Green this past week. The room was exceptionally clean, very quiet, and well appointed. The staff was gracious and went the extra mile. Brian and Gina drove us daily in the shuttle providing friendly conversation and information about Seattle. We would stay with them anytime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your high recommendation and for the time you took sharing your experience with others. I'll be sure to personally thank Gina and Bryan. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed at this BW hotel because we needed a place to park our car for 10 day as we were traveling East. We reviewed lots of hotels that would offer a park-n-fly kind of option that were clean and had good reviews.
This was pretty much it.
Hotel was clean and simple. Just like we wanted.
Customer Service and staff friendliness was really good. They had a plate of freshly made chocolate cookies which my daughters targeted at once.
Hotel was quiet and we didn't see much guest activity. I will assume that people also used this hotel for the same purpose as we did. Hotel fare was inexpensive. Under $130 with free long stay parking for 10 days.
Breakfast was included. It was a very continental breakfast that had the bare minimum. No complaints as we didn't care much for it as we were flying and we were in a rush.
Even though it was at around 30 minutes away from sea tac (shuttle to and from the airport included at no cost by the way) it was well worth the money spent.
I will keep using this option next time we have to fly from Seattle.
If you're looking for a letter than average best Western, tidy and simple. This is a good option.

Room Tip: Do not take a room near the tray of complimentary cookies located next to reception. You could gain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Plaza by the Green for your park and fly from SeaTac. I'm pleased to learn that you found the facilities clean and thanks to our Housekeeping team for their hard work. Your feedback is a gift and we appreciate the time you took to write a review about your experience.
Andrew Hutchison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is clean; the rooms are a good size and the beds are comfy. Also, the front desk personnel are fabulous. The breakfast is pretty bad; the eggs tasted like paper. The only issue I had was the constantly barking dogs across the street in the trailer park, which I only heard when I was outside. There are two restaurants in the same parking lot. I tried to go to the chinese one but was told they do not accept American Express, so I went to Shari's, which was great because not only was the food good but it was Free Pie Wednessday! All in all it was a great stay and I am glad I had a room in the back this time away from the parking lot and barking dogs. The 2nd floor balcony view was wonderful, although I wish there had been something to sit on out there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at Plaza by the Green. I'll thank our team for delivering clean rooms and being fabulous. Once the weather breaks we will pull the balcony chairs from winter storage to better enjoy the balcony views. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

At last, a hotel worthy of the Bestern Western name! Somewhat off the beaten track, it's a great place to stay if you have a vehicle, are comfortable with driving short distances, and enjoy being in a peaceful setting. Situated in Kent, Washington, a quaint town south of Sea Tac, where the city's citizens can be seen cleaning the streets on Saturday morning. The rooms are well-maintained and clean. Hotel facilities are standard, with long hallways, a small exercise room, a sauna, and a breakfast room. Internet room access is excellent and computers are available in the business center. The breakfast room is quite compact, serving standard fare such as waffles, eggs, sausages, cold cereal, fruit, bread, juice, and hot beverages. Seating was not a problem due to quick turn over. Staff are efficient, refilling emptied containers, cleaning tables and seating areas immediately. We really enjoyed the tranquility of this hotel's location. Unlike other hotels we have stayed at, there was nothing to disturb us from having a good night's sleep. No traffic noise(nor planes), no hallway sounds, no running water, and best of all, no rattling heaters or air conditioning systems! Considering the number of people staying at the hotel, I was impressed with how quiet it was. We are definitely planning to stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Choose and upper floor, golf course side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the detailed description.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at the Plaza by the Green prior to a 2 week Texas Vacation and upon our return. Left the car at the hotel and took advantage of the courtesy shuttle to/from Sea-Tac airport. Both shuttle drivers were wonderful with their knowledge of the Kent and Sea-Tac area. In fact, all of the staff we met were very cheerful.

Had an excellent night's sleep prior to heading out on vacation and also the night when we returned. The free deluxe breakfast was excellent with different hot items both times. Lots of handy plugins available for cell phones and electronic devices.

This will now be our hotel to stay at when flying out of Sea-Tac.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We're very happy to be your "flying out of SeaTac" hotel. We are 7 miles or 20 minutes away, but many guests prefer the quiet golf course location. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Address: 24415 Russell Road, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.