We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How did this hotel get so many 5 stars?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24415 Russell Road, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-1787   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Billerica, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“How did this hotel get so many 5 stars?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011 via mobile

It's a best western 20 minutes to the airport in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast was typical cereal, waffles, and scrambled eggs. Service was nice, but pretty standard. The rooms are a little noisy- I could even hear the footsteps of the people in the room above. I just can't imagine who are the people giving this place 5 stars? It's an ok hotel, but if I was given the choice again I would stay closer to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at Plaza by the Green and for taking the time to share your experience. I will be sure to pass on to our staff your high rating of the cleanliness and your nice comment about the service they provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    116
    36
    12
    2
See reviews for
119
129
31
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Seattle hotels were booked up, so we opted to stay in Kent. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room had a balcony overlooking a golf course. The hotel was clean and served a great breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'm glad we ended up here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit to Plaza by the Green.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be a good option when Seattle was not available. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I left a so-called "elite" hotel that bragged about nice rooms and free breakfast-(juice and a bagel)
I came across BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green. It was priced decent. The property sits near the golf course, depending on your room, you can sit on the balcony and watch golfers.
The area is relaxing, not very busy, a few blocks over are shopping centers and a small mall. The rooms are clean, the sheets and mattress are soft and comfortable. You get a decent breakfast with friendly staff.
My room was near the elevator and was surprised that you don't hear a lot of noise.

Room Tip: look around hotel, go in and request the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
We're glad that you found Plaza by the Green and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience. Please do choose us again when you are in the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

The hotel was very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms (room 263) were in excellent condition. I would recommend getting a golf course view room. Fruit and beverages available in the lobby 24/7. Conveniently located between Seattle and Tacoma.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thanks for posting a review about your recent stay. I also recommend getting a room with a golf view. Many of our guests appreciate the small price difference to upgrade and the peaceful setting. We look forward to seeing you again at Plaza by the Green.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I have been to many hotels around the world, usually in the 4 to 5 star range. It is rare to find a hotel like this one. Although on paper, it is a basic 3 star hotel, the attentiveness to details gives you the impression that your own mother prepared your stay. A comfortable bed, friendly staff, a breakfast room that is well stocked, offers a view of the golf course and comes complete with a bird feeder and local ducks who waddle by to say hello. Rubber mat in the shower, electrical plugs well placed in the room, and even a bottle of Purell sanitizer. 24 hr coffee, tea and fruit available. Restaurants are nearby. Well done! The only hotel I stay at when flying out of Seattle. (Breakfast lady is very nice).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Your comments are very much appreciated and we will pass them on to our team to encourage their efforts. Thank you so much for choosing Plaza by the Green and for taking some time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We booked this hotel because of the reviews. We had a big group and arrived after 11 pm. We made it worse by using different names when booking, but some of the actual guests' names were different. Anyway Donita and Shawn were very patient with us and helped us through the complicated process. The bed was very comfortable, everybody slept well. Some of them preferred to skip the breakfast to have a few more sleeping moments. For those got up early did enjoy the waffle, eggs, and the rest. It has enough varieties for everyone. I will definitely return. The only negative was the air condition/heater at our room was very noise, I did not bother to complain because I was too tired and only stayed for one night. I know you guys work hard to make this hotel so welcoming, way to go!

Room Tip: I booked through expedia, it has the best deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate the time you took to post a review about your stay. Your feedback is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

While I certainly wouldn't say this is a 5 star hotel it served our needs well. Rooms were clean, we had a room on the back side of the hotel facing the golf course so nice view and quiet. There is a bar located two doors down from the Hotel in the same mall with people outside smoking most of the evening. I am not sure if there is noise from the bar if you have a room at the front of the hotel. We had a ball tournament at the fields across the street so that was very convenient for us.
Hot tub was broken down at the time we stayed as it had a leak.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
We appreciate the time you took to post a review about your recent stay at Plaza by the Green. Please accept my apology for the hot tub being unavailable. At this time, we are seeking different options to repair or replace the hot tub because it is losing hundreds of gallons of water per day. I'll pass on your comments about how clean and quiet the stay was to our team working hard to deliver a good experience. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Address: 24415 Russell Road, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.