We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Mori

Sushi Mori
1350 N Louisiana St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7177
509-783-0232
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 185 Restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Kennewick, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

By far the best sushi place in this area -- though of course the Tri Cities are isn't known for their sushi, seafood is popular and sushi restaurants are definitely getting more prevalent. Sushi Mori has EXCELLENT customer service, have never got my order incorrect, and of course above all the food tastes fantastic. Everything seems fresh and thoughtfully prepared, whether for dine-in or an order to go.

Above all, as my family are somewhat regular customers, the server always recognizes us and treats us right! It's probably my favorite restaurant in Kennewick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Small place loaded with flavor - a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Every now and then you come across a little out of the away place that quickly becomes a favorite. Such is the case with Sushi Mori.
Tucked in a strip mall at the very end, behind Costco and the theaters, this little powerhouse eatery has become one of my favorite places to eat. I found it by mistake one night about a month ago an have gone back 2 more times since then to eat.
Unlike a lot pf places, they don't load their Teriyaki with a lot of salt , so it is pleasant on the palate and not to hard to digest. The portions are not ginormous but enough that finishing is still difficult. Their Teriyaki comes with a serving of nicely done sticky rice and a house salad that is always crisp and fresh with their own house dressing which is also loaded with flavor. At $8.90 a serving, I think for the food, the quality, the ambiance, this place is well worth the price and more.
They also have a very large selection of Sushi and Tempura. Everything is wonderfully fresh and easy on the wallet. I heartily recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Must eat here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The front desk agent at our hotel told us about Sushi Mori!!! We are so glad that she did!!! This is a great place to get sushi! It was so good we ate here both days we were in town and can't wait until we can get back just to eat here!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“to expensive for what we got”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

to expensive for what we got, was our first time and not to much explanation from waitress

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Always a pleasant experience. They are wonderful folks and the sushi is perfect. It is a cozy place with quick service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Mori also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Sushi Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.