We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Mori” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Mori

Sushi Mori
1350 N Louisiana St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7177
509-783-0232
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 180 restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Washington
1 review
“Always Mori”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Its not a restaurant for ambience, decor, or entertainment. Unless its just good sushi you're looking for.

I'm a weekly fan.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    10
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, WA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A little bit of Japan in the middle of the desert.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Sometimes you just have to have some sushi and you don't have the time or inclination to make it at home. At times like this, Sushi Mori is just what you need. The sushi is fresh, generous portions, and a great variety as well. Get it to go and you can dress it up with their excellent miso soup, wasabe, and pickled ginger when you get home. Dinner is served!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Little Sushi Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I always enjoy coming here for lunch or dinner for when I am in the mood for sushi. I have never had a problem in finding a table and enjoying my food at a reasonable time. This is actually a great place for a date (That is if your date likes sushi) because there is either the movie theater or frozen yogurt place right by Sushi Mori. Overall, this place can make some pretty good sushi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I've never been to a restaurant that serves up BOTH great sushi and teriyaki. I'm from Seattle and I've tasted a lot of good sushi and teriyaki and let's just say Sushi Mori does not disappoint at all. I will definitely be coming back when I'm in town.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helix
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good sushi for being in the middle of shrub steppe desert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I eat sushi all over the country,and overall would rate their average...however, it is the best in Tri-Cities overall when service, atmosphere, etc are factored in.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Mori also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Sushi Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.