We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 W 27th Ave., Kennewick, WA 99337   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Portland, United States
2 reviews
“Always wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We love this hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well appointed. Very quiet. We always stay at this hotel when we're in town and have never been disappointed. We will always stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jenean
Thank you for your comments of my hotel. I am grateful to read comments like these from my regular guests, & look forward to serving you in the future.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    81
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
118
110
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice stay for two nights in July. Location was a bit distant if you want access to the river but was close to other amenities. Very clean, and comfortable. My only complaint was that it was a bit noisy when the Harley riders showed up at 10:00pm. Courteous staff, decent breakfast albeit the typical waffle and semi green fruit fare. All things considered, not abad stay

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Bubba G
Thank you for your comments of my hotel & I appreciate your business.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn is a gold star experience. The hotel is very attractive, the rooms are great, the amenities are terrific, and the staff is very professional. This is a great place to stay and we will be back. It is everything that one can expect from a Best Western Plus experience. Great place to stay - highly recommend it and we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Patricia
Thank you for your comments of my hotel & I appreciate your business your gold star rating.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is a mainstay of mine. The staff is always helpful, the decor is in excellent shape, and I have never had a bad experience. The location is in a better area of the city, so you do not have to worry about problems. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Cory H
Thank you for taking the time to wright a review of my hotel. I am grateful for your comments & continued choice to stay with us.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night on July 3rd. Some BW hotels we've stayed in the past have been average or below at best so we typically don't include them in our lodging rotation. This hotel was different. It was very clean, warm and inviting. The most surprising thing was when we arrived at 6:30pm we were told that there was supper in the breakfast room for our enjoyment. They were grilling hamburgers! We had burgers, tater salad, lettuce salad, and baked beans. And it was good! I don't know if that's something that they do every night or just because it was around a holiday. In any case, it was a surprise and we were very grateful. Breakfast was better than most. Yes, the usual fare, but a little better. Oh, and my husband says to be sure to mention that this particular BW had Seattle's Best Coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Hiker114
Thank you for your comments of my hotel. I am grateful to read comments like yours, We do a managers dinner every Wednesday night. The menu changes up to give variety to our weekly guests. We have been rated in the top 5% award for customer service from best western for 5 years running.
Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here because of the location and the pool / spa. It turned out that the breakfast was a highlight as well. The hotel is a pretty typical Best Western (which is to say it was comfortable and nice but not over the top). The surprise was a very nice breakfast included in the price of the room. The room and bed were comfortable and we got a good night's sleep.
It is very close to the intersection of US395 and I82 - which was important to us as well (a straight shot to the airport down 395). The service was efficient but not overly warm (the cookies were warm that evening however so that was good!).

Room Tip: Enjoy the nice spa which was quite warm and open 24 hours a day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear baileyno6
Thank you for your review of my hotel. I was pleased to see you enjoyed our Breakfast & pool area. Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparwood, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a clean & modern Best Western. It has a nice small pool and fitness room. The hotel bakes cookies in the evening for guests to have. We were happy with the cont. breakfast. Best of all, is the friendly, friendly staff. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Robyn F
Thank you for your review of my hotel. I posted your comments for my staff to read it is always nice to get such nice comments. Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn

Address: 4001 W 27th Ave., Kennewick, WA 99337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kennewick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.