We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Burger & Spirits Inc

Red Robin Burger & Spirits Inc
1021 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-1176
509-736-6008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 188 Restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“First Timer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My first time ever at a RED ROBIN, even tho I can sing there commercial, LOL but I have to say the entire staff seemed very friendly but I have to say that for my first time, Ryan my server/bartender was so suggestive on what to have and knew the menu so well that Im going back tonight for my birthday! Excellent meal !

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worst service and food ever!!! Run away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We came in with a party of 7 with 3 children. We were seated right away in an empty dining room with only one couple there. We waited quite some time for the waitress to come by to say she would be "right with us" and she did not offer us water or drinks. Then a large party of about seven men came in. The waitress went over there and took their drink orders. They had their drinks and placed their food order before she came back to take ours. When we asked if
we could have the free bottomless fries since we were ordering meals with them the waitress
replied making a snarky face and in a nasty tone that she would get to that if she could - she never brought them. After that a couple more tables were filled with customers so only 4 tables were filled. She came by to take our orders after she had taken some of the new customers orders. When our meal was delivered after at least two of the tables who came in after us had their meals, but we had no silverware or condiments at the table. We asked for some. That person said "sure-be right back with that" we waited at least 4-5 minutes during which time no waitress entered the dining room we were in. Finally the original waitress came back and we asked for silverware and condiments, they were within a couple of steps!!! We couldn't believe it! As for the food, the vegetables were old and wilted, the hamburgers were nasty, the chicken tenders were slimy, the spaghetti for the kids had about a tablespoon of sauce and the noodles were old and sticky - pretty much inedible. When the manager came by, I told him about the problems with the service. He said that there was an ongoing battle over the fries and that there was pretty much nothing he could do about the service. However, I had full view of him and the waitress as he yelled at her in front of staff and the other dining rooms customers. She came
back to the table after that and began to tell us that she was a very good waitress and the problems we had weren't her fault. She began to complain about how things were there and began to cry. I genuinely felt bad for her since it is extremely poor management to yell at your employees in front of other employees and staff!! If what she said is true, there are major problems going on in the kitchen and management of the restaurant. They did discount two of the least expensive meals, this after the manager said there was nothing he could do and he did not tell us he would discount anything or give us any compensation. It was a small amount, not enough to cover the inconvenience of bad service and 7 far below par meals. We will not be returning to this Red Robin anytime soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BOAT RACE WEEKEND”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Red Robin is as clean and friendly as other Red Robin resturuants in Washinton that I have visited. Compared to other nearby resturuants on Columbia drive it has a good value and a warm friendly staff. I eat here when I stay at the Red Lion hotel next door. I wold prefer to eat here than drive just one minuet in any direction to other resturuants.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Love Red Robin, good food, fast service. A bit noisy and crowded, but good value. Would visit here and other locations again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, UT
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Was just passing through on my way to Seattle and stopped for dinner. Our server was awesome, very nice and very helpful. The burger I got was great, my kids loved all their food, which for my kids is rare. HAd a good time

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Burger & Spirits Inc also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Red Robin Burger & Spirits Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Burger & Spirits Inc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.