We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nicely appointed and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 North Young Street, Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Very nicely appointed and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

If you're in the Tricities, this hotel is an excellent one to consider. I spent one night here on a business trip and had a pleasant stay. It's a modern hotel, with spacious and very functional rooms. Bed was comfortable though someone on my floor was a little loud (not the hotel's fault) so sleep was interrupted. Decent and reasonably priced breakfast buffet was available. I'd stay again if I'm in the neighborhood. Nice hotel -- not elegant but more than adequate.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room preferably a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA. Hopefully you were able to enjoy our new 37" Flat Panel Televisions and our recently remodeled fitness center.

Hope to see you again,

Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    89
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
78
54
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn is affordable, clean, comfortable. Staff was friendly, there were cookies or fruit in the lobby, the option for breakfast in the lobby was great since there's nothing within walking distance. The downside - there's nothing within walking distance except the Convention Center. But very conveniently located if you have a meeting or event at the Convention Center. There are shops, the mall, restaurants, etc. a very short drive away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA. I completely agree that our location is very convenient for business purposes or leisure activities.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future,

Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The hotel was very easy to find and close to an event we were attending nearby. The front desk staff greeted us promptly and gave us a very welcome feeling. The room was clean, the bathroom toiletry items were very nice, and we appreciated the cookies, hot water, hot coffee, and ice water in the lobby. The 2-sided fireplace allowed for seating on both sides and it felt so comfortable on a cold evening. We watched TV (Oregon vs Washington football game) on one side while other guests sat on the other side--all on comfy couches and chairs. The bar was open from 5-10 p.m. and there is a small store with snacks, drinks, and other items. We didn't eat breakfast the next morning before we left, but lots of other people were and it looked delicious and with lots of choices for just $9.95. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting the Tri-Cities.

Room Tip: This is a 3-story hotel. We were on the top floor, so didn't get any noise from people above us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA. Our employees are dedicated to delivering excellent guest service and it is greatly appreciated when our guests comment on their stays.

Hope to see you again in the future,

Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I come to this HGI on a monthly basis for business for a night or two when I'm in the Tri-Cities. Everything is always consistent, clean, expected. The location is near shopping and some restaurants if you want to get food off-property, though they do a nice job in the kitchen for breakfast and dinner already. The staff are friendly and the location is pretty convenient as well. I have no reason to change my hotel preference when I visit the area - they do a good job here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick. I am glad to hear we continue to make your stays enjoyable and convenient. We will continue to deliver the level of service and quality that you have come custom to at our hotel.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit,

Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel is beautiful. Lovely enterance. We felt well cared for the minute we walked in the door. The front desk was friendly and fast (and they had cookies out). We walked into our room that had the lights on for us, the bed turned down and 2 complimentary cold water bottles and snacks. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. The location of the hotel is also great as it's a bit back from a busy road but close enough to access all of the restaurants and stores around it. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to make your trip memorable. We hope our newly remodeled and update fitness center will make any future stays even more convenient.

Thank you for your comments,
Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kennewick, and was just as impressed this time as the first. The rooms are very clean and spacious, the front desk and cleaning staff are very helpful and the hotel is in a good location for restaurants and shopping. The king bed was adjustable for comfort and the bedding is white and fresh, which I always appreciate. I enjoyed a good nights sleep for the three nights I was there and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear guest,

It is great to hear your stays at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA have been enjoyable. We look forward to our guest reviews to help make sure we are providing excellent guest service. Thank you for your time and hope to see your again in the near future.

Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The staff made this a memorable trip. They took exceptionally good care of us. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesWilkins, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on the Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, WA. I am happy to hear your family was well taken care during your time at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Miles Wilkins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Address: 701 North Young Street, Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kennewick
#2 Business Hotel in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick
Hilton Kennewick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.