We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the Water” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clover Island Inn Kennewick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Clover Island Inn Kennewick to your Saves list
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Clover Island Drive, Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Right on the Water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The price is right and the view is wonderful. Water all around the Inn. The riverboat was fun to watch going down the river. The mattress was comfortable. The room was on the smaller side but all worked well. If you plan to stay here please request a room on the river side of the Inn. The Yacht side of the Inn next to entrance has delivery trucks banging doors unloading during many hours of the early morning and day. This was a problem with all the noise. The walls are thin but wasn't a real problem. The river side would have been much more peaceful. The free breakfast was average. About three hot items for those who eat dead cow. For the those of us vegetarians there was less to eat. The best part of breakfast was the view from the Crows nest on top of the Inn. The décor is definitely from ages past. Whereas it was comfortable, the Inn is ready for a major update. The hot pool and swimming pool area was clean and beautiful right on the river/dock area. Yacht to go for a walk and see all the boats. (Pun intended)

Room Tip: Stay on the third or fourth floor on the Riverside of the Inn. Delivery trucks make their drop-offs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Clover Island Inn Kennewick, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, and thanks for being a guest of ours. Great comment on the continental breakfast, I will meet with our chef to see what other options and choices that we have for our vegetarian guests. Thanks again for the comments, and I enjoyed your pun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    40
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
17
41
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were driving through the Tri-Cities and needed a place to stay. Was recommended here by a pet-friendly hotel site. It is nicely off the beaten path (i.e. not right off the freeway), so it is quiet and probably a bit more affordable. The staff was great, particularly at the restaurant on the top floor. The rooms are a bit dated but do not seem unkept or dirty. From what I understand, they are in the process of a remodel so this may be less of an issue in the future. Because of the quality staff and great pet policy (they even give you a doggy welcome gift), we will certainly stay here again next time we are driving through.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and get a room that faces the river. The view is worth the couple bucks more it co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

No pet fee, and great location for getting the dog out for a walk. Decor is definitely dated, but the rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. Hotel and restaurant staff were good. Free breakfast had a decent selection of food. Would definitely stay there again, and I don't think I'd go anywhere else in the area when travelling with my dog.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Heard goog things so decide to check it out. Decent prices. Room are good sized and are a little dated. Great stuff and very clean. Right on the river.
Room walls and doors are very thin, If you are a light sleeper you will not like this hotel.
Complementary breakfast for guest is a good one.
So it was worth a one time stay to check it out but next time I'll stay a little closer and pay a couple extra bucks for a newer hotel.

Room Tip: even number rooms face the river, odds face parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on February 19th. The hotel is older, but was much cleaner than some more expensive places we have stayed. The free breakfast was your basic free breakfast food. We enjoyed the view and the walk on the path along the river. The staff was also very friendly.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed here a few different times and have always being pleased with the hotel service and accomodations. The restuarants within the Inn and surrounding area were great as well. Our last visit was in June of 2012 we spent a few nights here on our way to California and then stopped by again on our way home. Great stay each time.

Room Tip: We really liked the large corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had to attend a 2-day seminar here and were fortunate to get the last two rooms available. Our rooms were immaculately clean, the staff was so friendly and we loved the restaurant (and staff). The location, of course, is fantastic, even in the Fall. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clover Island Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Island Inn Kennewick

Address: 435 Clover Island Drive, Kennewick, WA 99336
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clover Island Inn Kennewick 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Clover Island Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Island Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Hotel Kennewick
Clover Island Kennewick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clover Island Inn Kennewick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.