We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Kennewick

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Kennewick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennewick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7901 West Quinault Avenue, Kennewick, WA 99336-1097   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Kennewick
st louis,mo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Old but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Quality Inn while visiting grandchildren. The lobby was torn up being remodeled and the hotel looked very old. I almost didn't stay. I decided to try one night. The bed was very comfortable, Our room was clean and the hotel was very quiet. I would stay again. It is nothing fancy but it is centrally located and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
21
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
University Place, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This may be an older property, but it feels brand-new inside, in the lobby and in the room. We'd stayed at the adjacent Comfort Inn before, but tried the Quality this time since it was cheaper and we were there only one night. Outstanding value for the money. Will definitely do it again when we're in town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, B.C.
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Nothing fancy but the Quality Inn in Kennewick represents good value. For under $100/night, you get a clean hotel with a decent breakfast and free parking/internet. It's not the Four Seasons but what do you expect for this price? Good job Quality Inn Kennewick. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked for 4 people one night we were given a king room with sofa sleeper. Inquired about 2 queens told there were none. The rm we were given had a broken fridge, seal falling off and door bent. Back to the front desk were given another rm. No top sheet for the pulll out back to the front desk given a top sheet. Discussed the rm again where told they had adjoining rms ADA king and reg king but if she gave us one it would get her in trouble.

This type of hotel I expected 2 queens for 4 a king for 2 people. I booked it blind not thinking I would not get 2 Kings part my fault. But I have been in similar situations at other hotels and were given adjoining rms at no charge, with out asking for it.

Rm was noisy we could hear every car passing by, thought it is not on a freeway, it felt like it.
We stayed the 2 nights before in Seattle right off of I90 and could not hear any traffic noise.

We are heavy sleepers so not too much a problem there just when awake.

Breakfast is a starch lovers dream, Nothing but bisquits, waffles, begals, toast, etc. Hardboiled eggs and yogurt. Hot one hot item except the waffles. So we all found it very disappointing.

Pool deck is dirty, got in the hot tub it was foamy. Realized no clean towels on the shelf back to the front desk dripping wet to ask for towels. There may of been a phone to the desk but did not think to use it. A man was sitting at a table in the pool rm we thought another guest,
turns out he was hotel maintance and should of noticed there were no clean towels.

Remember the room with the broken fridge well after us they booked some one else in it any way. Guests were going in and out of it the next morning.

Staff tended to blame everyone else one member even said "I hate this Hotel", not a good sign.
There are three different hotels all in a row I am guessing staff rotates between them and all have one owner.

Beside that is all the little things; loose carpet. chips, dings and dents in walls and trim that need a bit of attention but I am very detailed and notice things like that. Stuff that with a bit of attention would make this hotel look cleaner.

If I could I would give it a 1/2.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The front desk person was great. Our room was ok. The pool was dirty and no clean towels. I badly needed to print out one page on the "business computer" but some woman was allowed to surf facebook for over 1/2 hour and I had to bolt. The breakfast is poor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed one night to visit friends in the Tri-Cities. This hotel is located right across the street from the Columbia Center Mall. It's easily accessed from the Interstate. I arrived and was greeted by friendly staff. My room was spacious, very clean, smelled great, and the hotel was really quiet. It was a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it! The breakfast in the morning was good too! I didn't have much time for anything but a muffin, but it smelled amazing and everything looked really good! STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Higher floors have nicer views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was clean but I had to remake the bed so the sheet would stay on the mattress. TV was awful--not a flat screen and very blurry picture. Bath towels were postage stamp size. The internet was very slow. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was marginal. Location was close to the mall. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for the same or little lower price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennewick

Address: 7901 West Quinault Avenue, Kennewick, WA 99336-1097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Kennewick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.