We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so so !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Kennewick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Kennewick to your Saves list
Quality Inn Kennewick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7901 West Quinault Avenue, Kennewick, WA 99336-1097   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just so so !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The front desk person was great. Our room was ok. The pool was dirty and no clean towels. I badly needed to print out one page on the "business computer" but some woman was allowed to surf facebook for over 1/2 hour and I had to bolt. The breakfast is poor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    11
    9
    10
See reviews for
24
14
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed one night to visit friends in the Tri-Cities. This hotel is located right across the street from the Columbia Center Mall. It's easily accessed from the Interstate. I arrived and was greeted by friendly staff. My room was spacious, very clean, smelled great, and the hotel was really quiet. It was a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it! The breakfast in the morning was good too! I didn't have much time for anything but a muffin, but it smelled amazing and everything looked really good! STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Higher floors have nicer views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was clean but I had to remake the bed so the sheet would stay on the mattress. TV was awful--not a flat screen and very blurry picture. Bath towels were postage stamp size. The internet was very slow. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was marginal. Location was close to the mall. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for the same or little lower price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location. Perfectly decorated with big clean comfortable beds and rooms. Staff was low attention, loud and in attentive but I'm a low maintenance type person. The challenge in the beautiful property was the squeaky floors. If you can imagine staying in a 200 year old house, with the very loud squeaky wooden floors, this is what the hotel sounds like. Very uncomfortable to walk down the halls and the in the room hearing every step squeak under you. We will not stay here again. I'd grade it as a C-

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was not very clean and wasn't really dirty. It was worn and a bit tired looking. I would say it was a little below average but not poor. When returning to Kennewick we will stay somewhere else. It is in a good location the mall and restaurant are very close. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice pool areas outside and inside after just freshly cleaned.
Nice staff, usually
Good other guests
Cool view on top floor
Loved breakfasts there
The only reasons for Average score: It was Standard when we moved to a bottom floor room... Computer use Desk was limited by time and supper slow internet... even on phone. Hot tub was fealty dirty before cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked this hotel just wanting a place to spend the night on our way to the Oregon coast. It was reasonably clean although the rug and couch in our room were stained. It was quiet, convenient to get to and had dining options close by. The continental breakfast included was adequate to grab a bite before heading out.

The rate listed by the door in the room was $129. We paid less than half that and I would not even considering staying there at $129 / night. It's a motel to get a night's sleep, nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Red Lion Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kennewick
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennewick

Address: 7901 West Quinault Avenue, Kennewick, WA 99336-1097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Kennewick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.