We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 South Quillan Place, Kennewick, WA 99338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Calgary
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped in here for a one night stay on our way to Eugene, OR. The hotel is clean, the bed's very comfortable and the water pressure perfect. Very good value. And many convenience's nearby. Starbuck's across the street. We walked over to the nearby mexican fast food place which was pretty mediocre, but the yogurt place next door to that restaurant was terrific.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    49
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
64
41
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We look for LaQuintas wherever we travel. They are dog friendly; meaning that they do not charge a non-refundable fee or any fee for the "privilege" of staying with them. For that alone, they have all my business.

Each LaQuinta varies in age and décor. This one is a little newer on the outside, but a mixture of new and old in the interiors...especially the bathrooms. However, it was spotlessly clean and the linens were crisp and fresh.

Funky issues with how the heat/AC works, but finally figured it out.

Friendly, accommodating staff. Would stay here again...they love the doggies, so I love them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great place, friendly staff, every night they host a food night (nacho night, soup night etc.). Newer hotel and it shows, rooms are great, fresh and clean. Good variety at breakfast and plenty of seating so you don't feel cramped. I enjoyed my time at this hotel and will not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel itself is clean, pleasant, well-run. Location is at the south end of a city--Kennewick--that doesn't have much character to begin with, all franchise businesses in strip malls, not like Spokane or Walla Walla or Yakima, cities with some past, some style. This location is not much for walking or running, not on any apparent bus line. So plan to drive anywhere else, for dinner or anything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We travel with our dog and by default always try and stay at La Qunita, this trip we are staying at 7 different ones. We can always rely on La Quinta for consistent high quality and value the welcome we receive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was great, we finally got a hotel that gave us a king size bed like we requested. Nice and clean and roomy, very comfortable. Lolly, our dog, loved the place too. She got to stay at no charge. She definitely wanted to meet the two german shepards on the first floor. Although she was not quite sure what to make of the elevator, but she loved the stairs. Nice location also. A sure choice when we visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick

Address: 2600 South Quillan Place, Kennewick, WA 99338
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kennewick
La Quinta Kennewick
Kennewick La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.