We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5616 Clearwater Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336 (Formerly Best Value Clearwater Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Kennewick
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We travel all over the States with Sports, we have stayed here many times. Great place close to everything. I would recommend these things: Upgrade the beds to memory foam or pillow top, even with "New" beds they are still cheap and not comfortable. Even do some rooms every quarter of the year, this helps with comfort and return travelers. I would also like to see some rooms have three beds in them or even if you put a sofa sleeper in a couple instead of the coach, it nice to accomadate some groups when you can put two adults and three kids seperated. The room lay out is great, but maybe an optional room or two with three beds would. be great. The front desk staff was great very helpful. I would also maybe have a toilettry kit available in case someone forgets something, or put it in the vending machine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at GuestHouse Inn and Suites. We enjoy having teams stay with us! Toiletry items are now available at the front desk if you have forgotten your next time you stay. Thanks for the suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    15
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
9
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

In the past when i have stayed here it was great. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Tazzi and Becky both went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and had helped with what ever crisis i had. But the last couple of times have been very dissapointing. Before the dinning area was always open early and it was nice when I had to leave real early in the morning. Now it doesnt open until 6am and that makes me late for my meetings.. When I would come back to the hotel Becky and Tazzi always had a smile on their faces and were a delight to talk to. I dont get that friendly greeting any more from some of the newer staff members and that upsets me. The staff says there will be some changes in management. If this is true i will be very sad because my experiences in the past is why i would come back here every time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here while attending a wedding. Staff was wonderful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Central location and easy to get anywhere you need to go. I would stay here again without any doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good quality rooms for the price and the most comfortable bed of our recent 2 week trip. The paint job in the lobby is a bit odd, but get past that and it's a really decent place. Rooms are a bit older but ours had new appliances and was quite spacious.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I obtained a discounted rate for this location and was excited to stay here. The room was a suite! Good wireless, nice staff, great breakfast. The dog show was in town and nearly everyone on the floor was in possession of canines, but I barely heard any noise within the room. This was a positive stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Loved this GuestHouse Inn! For starters, one staff member was unbelievably accomodating. Doris, the check-in clerk, went way beyond the call of duty to make our stay perfect. Our room was clean as a whistle, with comfy new beds and spotless bedspreads. Breakfast was terrific, an extended continental. Our senior rate was so reasonable, especially compared to other Tri-City lodging spots. We were given a fond farewell by the day manager, Tazzi, who was professional and pleasant. Would never consider staying anywhere else in the Tri-Cities area.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room. They will accomodate if humanly possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was the first time my wife and I have stayed here. Easy on/off access from the expressway. Our room was awesome. Living room separated from the sleep area for watching TV or reading at our leisure. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Located in a good spot close to restaurants and the staff was ready to help. I would recommend GuestHouse Inn & Suites for any business or family needing the best accommodations for an affordable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites

Address: 5616 Clearwater Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336 (Formerly Best Value Clearwater Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;