We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4220 W 27th Place, Kennewick, WA 99338   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Kennewick
SEATTLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A very pleasant stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were able to check in about 45 min earlier than the set registration time. Although the room was available we needed to ask for towels that came right away. The staff smile are are very professional as well as friendly.The room had a small refrigerator which was helpful for storing the leftover takeout food. The breakfast food was good and well supplied (waffle maker was very busy).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    84
    40
    20
    10
See reviews for
90
53
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EUGENE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The motel has an excellent location in my view. It is staffed with courteous and friendly personnel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast room is not crowded and offers several choices. It is clean and restocked as needed by staff. We have been guests on several occatasions. Need I say more?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed in room # 312. Pd $90 w/ tax thru hotels.com. Easy to find, easy on/off Hwy 395, but no real road noise from our room. Check-in easy, staff friendly. First was offered 'basement' room, but took a 3rd floor room (really only one flight up from ground). Nice room w/ basics - spacious enough, mini frig, micro, desk w/ chair & light, table w/ desk chair (the seat lacked padding, could feel metal brace under), king bed (comfy enough, but duvet needed to be longer), 4 pillows, iron & board, alarm clock. Enough towels (only stayed the one night), TP is single & a bit rough, hair dryer, make-up mirror, flat screen, DVD player (didn't use). A/C-easy to figure out, worked but was noisy, overstuffed chair w/ ottoman. Room had enough lighting. Had a 'walk-in special' sign on outside, which was $10 off the reg. price. Hotel had pool (24/7), laundry ($1 to wash & 75 cents to dry), but didn't use either. Pretty much walking distance to Starbucks. Shopping in area. Breakfast included - nice little 'dining room'. Menu: apples and oranges (saw bananas in lobby), 4 cereals, oatmeal, 2 juices, waffles/french toast (pre-made or make your own, plus fruit toppings & syrup), bagels/mini muffins/cinn raisin bread/reg bread, biscuits & gravy, coffee & tea, ice tea, yogurt (they were out, I asked, they promptly refilled w/ a smile). Complimentary USA Today paper, but had to go to lobby (not big issue because dining room was right next door). We would stay here again. Would expect an elevator for $90/nt (really $75/nt w/ $15 tax).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a very nice room with one of the best beds we have ever had in a motel. But as good as the bed was, the staff was better. We had some questions about directions and they were as helpful as can be. We had a problem with our in room fridge and we thought we might have lost some food and they refunded the price of the food off of our room bill! The breakfast was okay but we would love to stay there again because of the great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Arrived in Kennewick and starting looking for a decent clean place to stay. It seems all the hotels in Kennewick accept pets and many of the better ones were booked. The Baymont stated they had rooms, so we finally gave in, although we did not want a hotel that accepts pets. When we explained our allergy problem to the desk clerk, she was considerate but stated the hotel allows pets in all the rooms and she was sure the rooms had been cleaned. Well you can't tell me you can clean well enough after people have allowed pets on the carpet and bed. Not having much choice, we reserved a room. Although we did not experience an allergy problem, there were dogs in the hotel we had to put up with. Do not understand why this hotel cannot place pets in only certain rooms and maintain clean rooms for those of us who travel alot and want more sanitary conditions. Because of these policies, Baymonts are no longer choices for us. If you don't mind sleeping with the dogs, stay here, otherwise, keep looking.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Arrived late and just wanted a bed. Average room but a fair price. A little disappointed in the FREE breakfast--they tried but in our opinion failed. Since we booked this hotel through Expedia, they did not have OUR contact information we had a little problem understanding why the home address was not ours. Solved the problem when I remembered MY WIFE MADE THE RESERVATIONS. Probably will think twice about this hotel next trip through Southern Washington.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights in April. The hotel was a good value if you can get a discount (such as AAA or AARP). The king size bed was very comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet location. There was also and easy chair and a desk with a chair. All the rooms have a fridge and microwave.

We didn't use the indoor pool, but it was open 24 hours. The breakfast was pretty good- waffles, biscuits with gravy, fruit, cereal, several types of baggles, muffins, pastry.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick

Address: 4220 W 27th Place, Kennewick, WA 99338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Kennewick
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel Kennewick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Kennewick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.