We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf in Kennewick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Golf in Kennewick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great room and price. Includes cocktail hour and breakfast. We would stay here again. The air conditioner felt wonderful after a long day on the course. They have a pool , but we did not use it. Easy to find near the freeway, but not noisy.

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or room service so I could not rate it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We hope you had fun golfing! Thank you for taking the time with the feedback with the hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    68
    26
    7
    14
See reviews for
59
46
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was the cleanest room!!! I'm always a little hesitant about hotels and cleanliness, but not one issue with the room. The staff was friendly and very helpful as well as the hotel was easy to find and a great location. We will be back without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to keep our hotel clean as we know it is important for our guests to feel welcome and comfortable. We hope to see you in the future! Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our client booked a room for a business trip. There was a convention going on so no government rate was available. The client tried to cancel the room the day of expected arrival but was not allowed to. Upon arrival the facility was booked solid and the "king" room had been given away. Client & husband were given a double bed room, but charged for king size. There was no electrical power in the room & when client again asked to be released from the reservation (they had found a room further down the road at less cost), the front desk tried to get approval, but there was no manager available & it was denied. Their experience was extremely stressful and utterly unacceptable. They have reported the incident to the corporate headquarters.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We strive to always give each guest a relaxing stay with us. I will definitely be looking into this matter. We hope that you will give us a second chance to show you this is not how our hotel normally operates. We hope you have good travels in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Room 210. Near an airport but didn't hear a single plane. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room looked nice and was very comfortable. We got a great night's sleep. Restaurants are nearby. The breakfast has variety but there is not a lot of seating if you hit a busy time - we didn't.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We strive to provide all of our guests with the most comfortable experience possible. We hope that you visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I decided to stay here because the hotel was close to my destination and because it was new. Boy do I regret that decision.

When I checked in, there was one person ahead of me and it still took 20 minutes for me to get my room keys. The rep was good and went over the amenities of the hotel. My room was a different story. First, the bathroom. No toilet paper and no water pressure from the shower. When I say no pressure, it like trying to wash your car when the hose is kinked. A 10 minute quicker shower turned into a 30 minute ordeal.

The room setup was average but the cleanliness was a HUGE disappointment. There was food pieces and used napkins under my bed. Talk about gross. Pretty disappointing for a new hotel let alone a hotel that asks you to rate their facility and then is below a normal standard of CLEAN.

When I checked out the next day no one was in line at the counter. The clerk (different individual from the night before) was sitting on a box with her head buried in her hands. I had to raise my voice to get her attention. She never asked how my stay was or even spoke, she just handed me my bill and say back down. Go figure.

All in all, this facility is below average and the staff need training in customer service 101.

Thumbs Down.

T

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay with us. We strive to make the guest feel as comfortable as possible. I will be addressing your concerns and I hope that you will give us second chance to prove to you that this isn't a normal stay. Our expectations are to have immaculately clean rooms. We do room checks on a regular base randomly. I can assure you I will be looking into this matter further. Please know we appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The gal at the front desk upon arrival was friendly and a great help and answered our numerous questions. We would definitely stay here again. Our room was clean, bathroom was clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. Its good to hear my staff is giving good customer service. We strive to be rated #1 in the Tri Cities and to give exceptional customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, UT
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

got a great deal online and so booked for a night stop while heading to Seattle. Room was very nice, clean, spacious, great for having kids with us. Hotel staff were awesome, friendly and great helps. Their recommendation for dinner was great. Hotel breakfast was better than average. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor we truly take pride in our hotel. We hope that every customer have a enjoyable stay and leaves wanting to come back and stay with us again. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites

Address: 602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kennewick
#4 Business Hotel in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel in Kennewick, Washington, that offers a high level of comfort, luxury, affordability and service at the brand-new Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Kennewick's business district, we're located across from Three Rivers Convention Center, Toyota Arena and a few blocks from Columbia Center Mall. Red Lion Inn And Suites rooms are well appointed and modern in decor. Select Comfort beds feature triple sheeting and premium bedding. 32-inch LCD TVs feature high-definition televisions with premium digital channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided along with phones, MP3 docking stations, and free local calls. All guestrooms feature refrigerators and microwaves are provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn And Suites
Cedars Hotel Kennewick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.