We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Kennewick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staff were all very friendly and responsive. Rooms were clean and decor was nice. Breakfast included tasty scrambled eggs. Would have liked some fruit with breakfast. It was further from the freeway than expected. We needed our GPS to find it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are please you had a pleasant stay and hope that we see you again in the near future. We strive to be the best ranked hotel in Kennewick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    50
    24
    6
    12
See reviews for
49
38
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Homedale, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was nice... but I could hear our neighbors conversation in the next room, paper thin walls. I asked not to be by the elevator and guess where i was... right next to it but Luckily it wasnt anything to worry about. Problem was is that I called for 2 rooms and my friends received a better room. Huge bathroom vanity, ours was a sink with barely any counter space around it, and they got a room at the end of the hall. When I spoke with mngmnt in the morning, they said someone would call me... guess what NO ONE did ! Breakfast is good tho. Probly won't stay here again.

Room Tip: ask questions about the room... even when i went to front desk they said the rooms are the same.. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are sorry about the experience you had. We have extra soundproofing installed in the rooms and am not sure why the sound was an issues. We will look into this and see what might be the issue in your specific guestroom. We strive to be the top hotel in Kennewick, WA. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I made this reservation in January when this property was Cedars Inn. In April it was sold to Red Lion. When we tried to check in last weekend, they did not have my reservation and my confirmation number meant nothing to them. We were fortunate they were able to accommodate us because this is very close to the convention center where we were attending a festival. However, the rate was $43 per night higher than I was quoted. Then when we wanted the bill split between two credit cards, that seemed to be a big problem. The young lady called over somebody to help her with the transaction. She informed us that there would be an extra $40 hold until we checked out. I know this is usual when one uses a debit card, but we pointed out that we both were using credit cards. Check-in took about a half an hour. The room is nice. The bathroom lighting is very poor for women who want to apply makeup. The shower is like soft falling rain, which makes it hard to rinse out shampoo and conditioner. There was nothing in the room to tell us what the TV channels were, ABC,CBS,NBC, etc. Good breakfast and managers evening reception. Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I do apologize that the check-in took that long and we are addressing how to split room charges on different credit cards with our staff to eliminate frustration. We strive to be the top hotel in Kennewick, WA. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to CDA for a car show over Father's Day weekend. Nice, clean rooms, comfortable beds-great breakfast and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We strive to be the top hotel in Kennewick, WA. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Average hotel they still have the soap and shampoo in a pump container on the tub and sink. found a hair in my ice bucket big dark one. Going back to the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was good. Location was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We strive to be the top hotel in Kennewick, WA. We will take your feedback into consideration and provide guest with the option toiletries if requests. We currently use environmental friendly produced that reduce waste that are provide by Wind River Spas in our in-room dispensers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here on our way through town en route to Portland. The room was nice, the bed really comfortable, and breakfast was good. The free afternoon cocktail was a great bonus after a long day on the road!! The hotel is also really close to shopping and restaurants like P.F. Chang's which is handy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We strive to be the top hotel in Kennewick, WA. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I very much enjoyed our stay. The kids had fun swimming in the pool. We all slept soundly and that's rare in our experiences. The continental breakfast was plentiful and the waffle maker was a big hit! Any time I called the front desk, they were courteous, prompt and professional. I was pleased with the entire visit!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We strive to be the top hotel in Kennewick, WA. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites

Address: 602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kennewick
#5 Business Hotel in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel in Kennewick, Washington, that offers a high level of comfort, luxury, affordability and service at the brand-new Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Kennewick's business district, we're located across from Three Rivers Convention Center, Toyota Arena and a few blocks from Columbia Center Mall. Red Lion Inn And Suites rooms are well appointed and modern in decor. Select Comfort beds feature triple sheeting and premium bedding. 32-inch LCD TVs feature high-definition televisions with premium digital channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided along with phones, MP3 docking stations, and free local calls. All guestrooms feature refrigerators and microwaves are provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn And Suites
Cedars Hotel Kennewick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.