We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice. Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Red Lion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
mt
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very nice. Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a newer Red Lion property. Very nice. Clean. Good beds. I would stay here again. Very quiet location so nice and peaceful to walk outside and listen to the birds. Not many places you can say that about anymore with all the traffic outside motels. Staff very friendly. I do have to say if you are using mapquest it is not accurate so make sure you call the Inn for directions. Thanks for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We strive to be the top hotel in Kennewick, WA. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    59
    25
    6
    13
See reviews for
53
41
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This property - previously called the Cedars Inn, is a nicer, newer hotel near the Columbia and Toyota Centers. Great location, slightly off the main drags. Clean and comfortably sized rooms. The full breakfast is pretty substantial considering it's included. Would definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Room on upper floor facing the front of the hotel made for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We strive to be the top hotel in Kennewick, WA. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and would recommend this motel. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. We have never had any problems on our multiple stays. The beds are comfortable and you feel safe because the side doors are locked from the outside and there is no key card access, you have to go through the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are truly thankful that our hotel is your top choice while staying in Kennewick. We strive to provide the best accommodations and a top-notch guest experience for all of our guest. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was billed twice. I was not notified of change in ownership and could not locate the hotel upon arrival using map quest. Guest service information unavailable in rooms, no book and phone did not have a front desk button. Questionable housekeeping service and policy. I had what appeared to be blood on my sheets, but was told that since I was longer than an overnight stay I could not have sheets changed. Housekeeping emptied garbage, but did not make bed, replenish coffee supplies, vacuum, or towels consistently. Breakfast area is small only 20 chairs, 5 tables. Every comment I made was answered: It is because of our transition to new ownership. When I questioned the difference in prices for my stay, I was advised to not use a third party booking agent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are truly sorry about the issues that you had while staying at the hotel. Although with the transition to Red Lion Inn was challenges that is not an excuse or should we have provided anything but our best. We are actively working to make sure that these issue area addressed as this items are not acceptable. Our goal is to provide you, the guest, with a top-notch experience while staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

First time staying in this hotel, great place clean rooms and friendly staff.
Great free breakfast lot's to choice from. I like that the main door's are locked at 11 to keep jut anybody from walk around the hotel. Well be staying here again,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarsInnsHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are glad that we were able to host you as our guest. We strive to be the best hotel in tri-cities in providing our guest with high quality accommodations and a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Clean room, pet friendly so we didn't like that (barking dogs and in rooms), very poor tv selection. Very friendly people and might stay again. Just don't like pet friendly hotels.

Location was perfect for doing what ever you like. Sports teams stay in this area so get the 4th floor to try and have a quieter stay.

Room Tip: Get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antimony, Utah
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

In smaller communities I like to search out smaller, possibly local or individually owned hotels or motels. Lets support our local and independent hotels, right?? Typically it's a good thing. At e Cedars Inn I had mixed feelings. Lets start with the hotel. It's new and really quite nice. Check in was simple and easy but I HATE poorly photo copied "rules" taped on the wall inside the elevator. A hotel notifying me when "quiet" time is, as well as all of the other rules I as a guest must abide by...what kind of guests does this place bring in if they need these "rules" posted everywhere. They are fond of making copies of many "rules" and placing them throughout the property.

Ok, so that's that. Cedar Inn was very clean and nicely appointed. Rooms were a good size and mine had a microwave and mini fridge. Comfortable beds but you could certainly hear other guests in their rooms. The bathroom was nice but had the locker room type soap dispensers and the one in he shower did not have the top secured properly. The shower head was so high up on the wall it was hard for me to reach at 6 foot to get the hard water build up off so the shower sprayed properly. They had also completed some sort of repair under the sink but never bothered to paint the wall. Just a large white patch in an otherwise dark bathroom.

They have a nice free breakfast, and a full breakfast. Not just cereal and muffins. They also provide Tulley's coffee. Love that!!

So, a nice hotel but not sure if I would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor, it may be a little quieter. You can hear a lot going on in the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites

Address: 602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel in Kennewick, Washington, that offers a high level of comfort, luxury, affordability and service at the brand-new Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Kennewick's business district, we're located across from Three Rivers Convention Center, Toyota Arena and a few blocks from Columbia Center Mall. Red Lion Inn And Suites rooms are well appointed and modern in decor. Select Comfort beds feature triple sheeting and premium bedding. 32-inch LCD TVs feature high-definition televisions with premium digital channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided along with phones, MP3 docking stations, and free local calls. All guestrooms feature refrigerators and microwaves are provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Kennewick
Cedars Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.