We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Kennewick
La Grande, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Saturday night stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Clean room, pet friendly so we didn't like that (barking dogs and in rooms), very poor tv selection. Very friendly people and might stay again. Just don't like pet friendly hotels.

Location was perfect for doing what ever you like. Sports teams stay in this area so get the 4th floor to try and have a quieter stay.

Room Tip: Get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    23
    6
    11
See reviews for
49
35
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Antimony, Utah
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

In smaller communities I like to search out smaller, possibly local or individually owned hotels or motels. Lets support our local and independent hotels, right?? Typically it's a good thing. At e Cedars Inn I had mixed feelings. Lets start with the hotel. It's new and really quite nice. Check in was simple and easy but I HATE poorly photo copied "rules" taped on the wall inside the elevator. A hotel notifying me when "quiet" time is, as well as all of the other rules I as a guest must abide by...what kind of guests does this place bring in if they need these "rules" posted everywhere. They are fond of making copies of many "rules" and placing them throughout the property.

Ok, so that's that. Cedar Inn was very clean and nicely appointed. Rooms were a good size and mine had a microwave and mini fridge. Comfortable beds but you could certainly hear other guests in their rooms. The bathroom was nice but had the locker room type soap dispensers and the one in he shower did not have the top secured properly. The shower head was so high up on the wall it was hard for me to reach at 6 foot to get the hard water build up off so the shower sprayed properly. They had also completed some sort of repair under the sink but never bothered to paint the wall. Just a large white patch in an otherwise dark bathroom.

They have a nice free breakfast, and a full breakfast. Not just cereal and muffins. They also provide Tulley's coffee. Love that!!

So, a nice hotel but not sure if I would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor, it may be a little quieter. You can hear a lot going on in the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visit family in the Tri Cities every few months. We have almost always stayed at this hotel. Once or twice we stayed elsewhere but we always come back the the Cedars inn. I am on oxygen and have to have o2 tanks and concentrator delivered before I arrive. These are always in the room and ready when I arrive. The staff is always friendly and helpful with any request. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. I would not want to stay anywhere else

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asotin, WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I finally ended up booking a room at another hotel. I kept calling the hotel and their automated system was looping and wouldn't allow the potential guest to get to the front desk it just kept looping back into the automated system. Sucks, I would have much preferred the Cedars!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My family and I come to the Tri Cities a couple times a year to visit family. We usually stay at the Hilton across the street and decided this time to give Cedar's a try. Our stay was wonderful!!! EVERYONE was so helpful and friendly. From your General Manager to your housekeeping staff the service was top notch. You can't beat hot waffles in the morning either!!! We will come back to Cedars Inn the next time we come to the Tri Cities!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My son had a tournament Jan 31,2012 take about hospitality! It reminded of Cheers the tv show. The night guy Chad walked in and the whole hockey team knew his name. We were catered to from the time we walked in from the time we checked out. Love the smaller intimate hotels... This our first choice hotel from now on... Good breakfast clean rooms... Happy staff!!!

Room Tip: They gave away free alcohol and pretzels for the kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakimja
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at the Cedars Inn during a recent trip to Kennewick. We found the hotel to be very welcoming and the rooms to be comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning was quick and perfect for a family on the road. What both my husband and I really appreciated was the staff who went above and beyond to make our stay a good one. Each person we came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. As there are a lot of choices for hotels when traveling, I will be sure to stay at this hotel again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites

Address: 602 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kennewick
#7 Business Hotel in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel in Kennewick, Washington, that offers a high level of comfort, luxury, affordability and service at the brand-new Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Kennewick's business district, we're located across from Three Rivers Convention Center, Toyota Arena and a few blocks from Columbia Center Mall. Red Lion Inn And Suites rooms are well appointed and modern in decor. Select Comfort beds feature triple sheeting and premium bedding. 32-inch LCD TVs feature high-definition televisions with premium digital channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided along with phones, MP3 docking stations, and free local calls. All guestrooms feature refrigerators and microwaves are provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn And Suites
Cedars Hotel Kennewick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.