We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego Mexican Grill

Fuego Mexican Grill
3911 W 27th Ave, Kennewick, WA 99337
509-491-1824
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 188 Restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kennewick, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Fiesta has very good chips and salsa that they provide. Their food has been very good every time I have eaten here. The manager is always very friendly and the staff are usually very good about getting my order correct. The price is on par with other resturants in the area. Overall a very solid choice for a meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Mole and great dinning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Of course I had the Chicken Mole. I always have this dish when dining at any Mexican restaurant.
They have a salsa bar that you can visit to get all your different salsas and dipping for your chips.
Their Everything Ice Cream ( deep fried ice cream ) was delicious.

Restaurant was very clean, we did wait a little for our order to be taken but after that lots of servers came to make sure that your meal was good and came often to see if we needed everything else

You will pay what I would say are normal prices for your meal.

It's very close to major hotels and other shopping around the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Poor in comparison to similar restaurants”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Maybe I am being a little harsh but this Mexican restaurant was nowhere near as good as our favorite Mexican restaurants in Spokane, WA or Redding, CA. The enchiladas were not even of average quality, the server seemed hurried and didn't tell us about the salsa bar until late in our rather long wait for our lunch. We are still looking for a good restaurant in Kennewick.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great food, home-made salsas, attentive staff, reasonable prices. Convenient to Best Western Plus motel (right down the street). This restaurant was recommended by a local, we are glad we ate lunch there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“enjoyed our food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

for once a restaurant who is very clean, waitress real nice, enjoyed food and magaritas

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego Mexican Grill also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Fuego Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuego Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.