We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 W. Quinault Ave., Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Older hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This hotel was so hidden off the main road there was no way we would have found if we didn't have our gps. The room to me was not worth the price that we were charged. Will skip this hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
19
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

This hotel was conveniently close to the mall, restaurants, and the movie theaters. It was perfect for a one night stopover for me.

The room was clean and the service was fine

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

I come to Kennewick, WA which is in the eastern part of WA atleast 3 times a year. I usually stay with Holiday Inn but since my meetings are on Columbia Center BLVD I decided to stay somewhere else in Kennewick. I tried Red Lion which wanted $159, Super 8-$89 (but was sold out), Quality Inn-$119, Fairfield Inn-$139, then went to the Comfort Inn which only had 2 rooms left and paid $95 inculding tax. I was so happy that I found a hotel that is cheap and close to C.C.B. I went to my room after my meeting and went for a few laps in the pool, then sat in the hot tub, then got a ice cold glass of water and headed for my room. I got there and it was great and didn't even take my tie off because as soon as I hit the bed I was gone. Then the next morning before checking out I had a great breakfast which Hard boiled eggs, a bowl of ceral, some fruit and was on my way back to Bellevue.

  • Liked — The quality
  • Disliked — I had to leave after one day
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

As a frequent Choice Hotels guest, I was very disappointed that this property lacked a fitness center - which I have come to expect from Comfort Inns over the years. They could have charged $5 more per night to use it and I wouldn't have cared, since I was on a business trip anyhow. Next time, however, I will stay next door at the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

This Comfort Inn hasn't been updated in awhile. The facility looks and feels dated. Our "king suite" on the second floor was spacious and clean though. The bed was comfortable with crisp, fresh bedding. The bathroom was clean but the shower lackluster. Decent towels. Wi-fi worked well and the TV was fine. The inn was sold out on this date and we heard lots of activity in the hall early in the evening which made us fear for a difficult night's sleep. We travel with earplugs for exactly this reason and ended up sleeping well. (Ear plugs don't always work though!) The breakfast was standard chain hotel fare. We always get there right at 6am, so don't know if they re-stocked the food for later diners. All in all, this was an OK place for a night, but in no way deluxe. I wouldn't be excited about staying there again, but will do so if other places nearby are booked, because I like that area of Kennewick.

  • Liked — Location near sushi and starbucks; price.
  • Disliked — Dated facilities
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2007

This is an average hotel that has misleading website wording. The Choice Hotels website leads you to believe that you are booking a (exact quotes) "1 bedroom King Suite+living room+sofa bed" Unfortunately, this wording combination leads you to believe that the bedroom is separate from the living room - this is not the case!! It is only a regular hotel room with a king size bed. Internet users beware. This hotel and this hotel room were the usual. Cleanliness was fine and the morning continental breakfast was a B.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7801 W. Quinault Ave., Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kennewick
Kennewick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.