We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice QUIET overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 W. Quinault Ave., Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Kennewick
Connell, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice QUIET overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I arrived on our anniversary and they upgraded our room to a suite. The hotel staff are very friendly and this hotel is so quiet. We like that it is centrally located with plenty to do while in Kennewick. The room we were upgraded to was clean and comfortable. After a night out we came back to a room that was probably the quietest nights rest we have had in a hotel. The breakfast was fresh and the staff made sure there was plenty to eat and fresh coffee made. Thank you for the wonderful stay in your hotel, it really made for a fun trip for our our 26 anniversary. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
20
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Check in was good and staff pleasant and helpful. Room was good, bedding was good. Wireless internet was good. Room was clean and linen was in good shape. Breakfast area was clean and choices were good.
Not a lot of noise from the hallway or the next room but there is some.
TV, microwave and fridge all worked well.
Location was tricky access but very handy for shopping and restaurants.
Good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

There isn't much selection of hotels in Kennewick, WA. This Comfort Inn was clean and comfortable, and it's right next to a big mall with lots of restaurants nearby. My room was quiet and there was plenty of convenient free parking. Every room at this property has a fridge and microwave. The fridge in my room was a decent size - a bit bigger than the standard hotel fridge. My room also had a nice big LG flat screen TV.

A couple of comments on the not-so-perfect. One big negative: I love pets and have a ton of them myself, but I do not want to be awakened at o'dark thirty by a barking dog in the next room. This happened the first night I was there and I had to pound on the wall to get the owners to shut the dog up! Flashbacks to my old apartment days!

The bedspread and blanket were not as nice as the rest of the decor - the blanket looked ratty and the bedspread looked like it hadn't been washed recently. The arrangement of the furniture in my room was awkward and a bit cramped - for example, you could not sit in the armchair to watch TV. While my room was wheelchair-accessible, I can't imagine a regular size wheelchair navigating easily through the narrow space between the bed and the desk/console. I'm glad I was in the room by myself.

The staff was exceptionally nice. Although this is a nonsmoking property, I walked into my room and it smelled of stale cigarette smoke. I called the front desk, and the clerk immediately came down and showed me into another room, apologizing profusely and insisting on staying a few moments to make sure the new room was fine.

Room Tip: Suggest choosing a room not near the indoor pool, as there was a lot of traffic to/from the pool dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The front desk staff was very accomodating when we were delayed with our plane arrival. The room was very comfortable and clean. The motel is set off from any roads so very quiet. We will stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The front desk clerk was awesome. She took the time to answer my questions about the area and assist with faxing some business documents for me. The hotel was nice, clean and had a decent breakfast. The only drawback is location, the property was a bit difficult to access because it is behind another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed one night. We were attending a nearby event, so didn't avail ourselves of nearby businesses or attractions. But it appeared to be well-positioned for shopping, eating, etc. It's set far enough off the street so that traffic noise doesn't cause a problem. Room and furnishings were good. Price was very good for a busy city area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this Comfort Inn two weekends in a row and both times I was very satisfied with both the service and the value. Even when I arrived after midnight one weekend, the service was great and I was given an online rate even though I couldn't book my room online. That was a great help after after a long, long drive. The hot breakfast was typical of other motels that offer this service but the eggs and sausage left a bit to be desired. After trying the boiled eggs as a replacement, they were overcooked too. That would be my only recommendation - improve on the eggs and sausage. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7801 W. Quinault Ave., Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kennewick
Kennewick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.