We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kennewick Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kennewick Suites to your Saves list
Kennewick Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   321 North Johnson St, Kennewick, WA 99336 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Kennewick
Kennewick
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great price for a great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Similar or so-called luxury hotels around the area are almost double the price. If you just need a place to stay that is easy, quiet, and convenient, this is your place! Staff is courteous and rooms are very ample. Even has it's own mini-kitchen and fridge which comes in handy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaksarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
First of all I want to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    25
    11
    7
    14
See reviews for
25
13
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel went under new management and I can honestly say that it was a change for the best. The hotel became a lot cleaner and the staff is simply amazing. Great service and I love the apartment styled rooms. I recommend this hotel to everyone, whether you are coming by yourself on a business trip or if you are coming with family. The price is unbeatable. The new management is making great improvements. Fast wifi, nice size rooms, great pillows, amazing beds, delicious breakfast, and great staff. What more could you ask for? I had such a good experience at this hotel, I will be staying here every time I come down to Kennewick.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for that response. We try our best to make each and every guest happy! We are glad that you had a great experience. Cant wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hadlock, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My taste for accommodations run in the Ma and Pa hotels in the $50-$60 range, This place had great rooms. Large double bed area, kitchen wet bar, and sitting room for TV. Managers were real pleasant and accommodating. Grounds were clean and and street noise was nil as it is a block off the main drag. Shopped for a place at the Kennewick Library online and found this place advertised for $55. a nite by all the booking companies. Checked right in and my fault for not asking. Was floored to see the $88.50 charge.

Room Tip: 105-113 are back side from parking lot. No window view but shielded from any possible noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day and writing us a review. We are glad that you loved your suite. Please calls us when you are back in the area, I will personal make sure you get a great price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a small motel that has gone through a recent remodel...don't know if all the rooms have been remodeled but the one we had was excellent. Many remodels are just patch up jobs. This was done by quality craftsmen. Reception was very good and the price was excellent as well. Got our reservation through Hotwire. Haven't had the breakfast as I write this review, but expect it will measure up with the balance of our visit. Only problem was a barking dog across the hall. I generally avoid "pet friendly motels" for that very reason, let alone the chance of having a room that had been shared with a dog in the past.

Room Tip: Ask about dogs..we love dogs, but don't care to sleep with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good service, good price, good location. They were just awesome. I needed a place to stay for a couple of nights at a reasonable price and a friend referred me to the kennewick suites. It's located in a clean and relatively quiet part of kennewick. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The front desk staff was great. The room was clean and well cared. The breakfast was wonderful. Over all One of the best hotels in Kennewick no doubt. I do recommend the Kennewick suites. Next time I'm in Kennewick I know where to go

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The owners are awesome! Very helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is great and the hotel is in an excellent spot. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in town again. The prices were by far the best in town

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! All of us here take great pride in the service we offer all of our guests. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and its always great seeing a repeat guest! Also we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the new presidential suite! We wish you safe travels and we are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kennewick Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennewick Suites

Address: 321 North Johnson St, Kennewick, WA 99336 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennewick Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennewick Suites is the best Economy Inn and Extended Stay Hotel in the Tri-Cities. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. Each guest rooms feature a full kitchen (Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee machine, Oven, Stove-top, Kitchen) dinning area, and sofa. At the hotel, enjoy your mornings with our great continental breakfast and take advantage of our swimming pool, BBQ facilities, complimentary WiFi, premium cable channels with HBO, and guest laundry. Enjoy clean, comfortable smoke-free and pet-friendly guest rooms. The Kennewick Suites also offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates with discounts for Military and AAA members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Kennewick Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kennewick Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.