We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new management is amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kennewick Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kennewick Suites to your Saves list
Kennewick Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   321 North Johnson St, Kennewick, WA 99336 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The new management is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is my second time staying here and the second time I stayed here was even better because of the new management. They are the friendliest people you can ever meet, they are so sweet and are willing to make sure you get whatever you need to stay comfortable. The inn is just a couple minutes away from the mall and all the other stores it's a great location. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    15
    11
    20
See reviews for
37
16
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This place is great. I had a great experience and the management is great and making great improvements. Wifi was great and fast and for the rooms great pillows and perfect beds. The size of the room was good n fits well with the kitchen. Overall great experience great staff , great breakfast and nice rooms for an unbeatable price definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was in Try City area me and my friends went there to spend night! We had a awesome experience, the price was grate and the stuff was very friendly and helpful! We got the best price in the town! The rooms were clean and it was big and also there was full kitchen which was really useful.If you like to cook and if your looking for a place with good price, than this is the place to be inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Place was clean, we'll kept, friendly service! The workers are very friendly and always helped me. Great wifi, large and nice rooms, the pool is great! Nice for kids, I recommend this hotel if staying in the area!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room was big & fit me and all my friends. There was a full kitchen which was great, as it cut down costs of eating out. Just remember to bring your own cooking utensils. The service was great and kept the room clean. It was great for the cost. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Unfortunately my experience with this place left me guessing what to write, but I will choose my words wisely. When making my reservations I was not aware that a sporting event was taking place, but I was the last unlucky person to contact this place. I was told I got the last room available in Kennewick because of the softball tournament. The first surprise was the room; it smelled of commercial carpet glue which gave my wife and I a headache. It became obvious that the room was not finished yet, but they wanted to get it rented anyway. The stove had electrical issues (BAD), refrigerator sounded like a freight train all night and ran constantly (ALL NIGHT LONG), electrical wiring from the TV to the outlet (Tripping hazard), and the King size bed was so hard and uncomfortable I was awake most of the night. Then at midnight a herd of animals (Family) in the parking lot before they came in a child screaming an adult they did not feel it was their turn to take the dog for a walk, once that argument was over they decide to continue their argument in the hallway as a smaller child ran (what seemed like the up and down the whole hallway) screaming, but then the dog was brought inside barking the all the way to the room. The seating arrangement you had your choice of sitting on the bed or a straight back kitchen chair. If this place was you last chance for a room you would be better sleeping in your car.

Room Tip: Stay here at your own risk!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice clean large rooms with full kitchens,including full size refridgerators,4 burner stove with oven,large sinks,microwave,and plenty of cabinet space.There is one drawback however, there are no pots or pans or cooking utinsils,you must supply them yourself.There are tables and cofortable chairs you can eat a meal at.There are large nightstands by the beds with drawers and a shelf.Also in the rooms are dresser drawers and cbinet space for clothes or whatever.The bathrooms have tubs with showers and cabinet space in them also.The staff is friendly and helpful.You will definitly not find a better place to stay for a period of time for the money.I know for a fact,Ihave checked every motel in the tri cities area.Oh by the way,they have free wifi.

Room Tip: I like the first floor for easier access to the rooms.I pack a lot of things on the road with me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
2.7 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
Red Lion Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kennewick
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 17 in Kennewick
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennewick Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennewick Suites

Address: 321 North Johnson St, Kennewick, WA 99336 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennewick Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennewick Suites is the best Economy Inn and Extended Stay Hotel in the Tri-Cities. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. Each guest rooms feature a full kitchen (Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee machine, Oven, Stove-top, Kitchen) dinning area, and sofa. At the hotel, enjoy your mornings with our great continental breakfast and take advantage of our swimming pool, BBQ facilities, complimentary WiFi, premium cable channels with HBO, and guest laundry. Enjoy clean, comfortable smoke-free and pet-friendly guest rooms. The Kennewick Suites also offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates with discounts for Military and AAA members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kennewick Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kennewick Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.