We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's all the fuss?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
8108 W Gage Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-8101
509-735-3270
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 185 Restaurants in Kennewick
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pasco, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What's all the fuss?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Some friends took my wife an I for my birthday dinner here. The atmosphere was nice and that's where the delightful experience ended. we shared the kung pao chicken. It was bits of KFC served with peanuts and whole chili peppers. There was no sauce, it was dry and you could clearly tell the chicken was poured out of frozen bag and thrown in the fry daddy. Our friends ordered the Peppered beef. The vegies were good, the beef was "skirt steak" They must have gotten all of the grisely parts of frozen prepared beef. They sent it back and ordered the sesame chicken. Again the vegies were good, and they had more of the KFC chicken bites with seame seed tossed on the top. The help was polite and courteous, the food was certainly lacking. My friends apologized for the mediocre food. It will certainly be a VERY long time before I forget that experience. I'm not surprised that the place was pertty much empty at dinner time. Save your money and buy KFC bites and put Taco Bell hot sauce on it and voila! Dinner a PF Chang's

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irrigon, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lettuce Wraps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I always end up with the lettuce wraps and my husband orders a more spicy meal...service is outstanding and very quick to seat us..very friendly

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat in or take away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are visiting the Tri-Cities (Kennewick, Pasco, Richland) Washington area, our P.F. Chang's the best staff both for dining in the restaurant, or for take away. They don't make many mistakes, but when they do the management staff is on it quickly and you leave HAPPY!

The food is WONDEFUL! Highly recommend the Garlic Noodles and the Pepper Steak.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We arrived and were shown to a table within minutes. The waiter came almost immediately and was polite, friendly and helpful.
The food arrived promptly, there was sufficient for each order and tasted pretty good.
We would go again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“It's a PF Chang's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Not sure what to say really. It's a PF Chang's, so if you are looking for Westernized, overpriced Chinese food then this is the place for you. If you've been to one somewhere else this one is really no different. Large menu, and staff has always been friendly but food is way overpriced for what you get. If you really can't step outside your comfort zone and eat at a local or family owned restaurant then this place is ok.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.