We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
8110 West Gage Blvd., Kennewick, WA 99336
(509) 783-2594
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 161 Restaurants in Kennewick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Richland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spicy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The brisket is my favorite. It is always so tender, juicy and flavorful. Love the cornbread muffins.
They have sauces from mild to hot. There Feasts that are served in a garbage can lid are terrific. We have not had a bad meal there. All of the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice family oriented restaurant with excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a most go restaurant!, especially in days you're very hungry, food is very tasty and the portions are generous. The pork ribs are super ! In general a family oriented restaurant with a unique environment inside

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Under-impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I'd been to a couple events that were catered by Famous Dave's and thought the food was okay, so we decided to go in one afternoon and get some food to go for dinner that night. For the price we paid, we didn't get much food at all. The side dishes were barely enough for one person. The entrees seemed very small. The only thing we really liked was the beans.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Love the people and really love the food. We will diffidently go back again All tho I really hate making a really long review when all you need is to put in it a few word not at leats a 100 charters. I'm a busy person

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Barbeque House in Kennewick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The wife and I visit this restaurant fairly regularly, and have gotten consistently good meals here. The menu changes somewhat on a regular basis, and they have introduced catfish, chicken wings and other BBQ items as time progresses. The staff is usually quite good, though we sometimes wait to get a table if we hit at 'rush hour'. The menu is rather varied, though trying to get something that is not BBQ is tough.
We particularly like the ribs, though the chicken is usually very good, and their sausage and pulled pork is also nice. One item that is a bit tough is that they always want to 'demo' the sauces, and we are just a bit tired of that. Depending on the time of day, the wait time can be from just a few minutes to 10 minutes. The wait staff is generally very good, returns frequently to keep up on drinks and such, and is usually quite enthusiastic, unusual in today's restaurant world.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

Kennewick, Tri-Cities
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.