We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Reasonably Priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Kennewick

Days Inn - Kennewick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Kennewick to your Saves list
Days Inn - Kennewick
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2811 W. 2nd Avenue, Kennewick, WA 98336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Kennewick
1 review
“Comfortable and Reasonably Priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My Days Inn stay in Kennewick was pleasant. The staff was cordial and helpful and the breakfast, with waffles, fruit, assorted breads, and orange juice and coffee was very tasty. I will stay here again in the future if I come through Kennewick again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Manager at Days Inn - Kennewick, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am so happy you had an enjoyable stay! I and my staff look forward to serving you again! Our beautiful, outdoor pool is open now through September, and is the perfect place to catch some sun! Hopefully, you can check it out on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
57
22
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stopped in on an epic week long road trip as our last hotel before home. We were pretty exhausted at this point, and had some issues following Google Maps. Check-in was smooth, beds were comfortable and things seemed reasonably clean to me. I remember the door not responding to anyone's key (including the hotel staff) when we were leaving in the morning, and the continental breakfast being nice, if standard.

Close to a Denny's (not too great), a closing Blockbuster (got a good deal, but it must be gone now), a grocery store (for Canadians on the road who want to pick some stuff up, or cheap road snacks), an liquor store (also useful for us), and a Dairy Queen (yum!).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Manager at Days Inn - Kennewick, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review, I enjoyed reading it! I apologize for your keys decoding before you were ready to check out, and I have notified maintenance of the issue. We are adding hot oatmeal with a variety of toppings to our breakfast menu, and we are always open to suggestions on making it better! Thank you for the tips for other travelers on businesses conveniently located near us. Dairy Queen, being literally steps away, is a huge hit with our guests! We hope you stay with us again on the next road trip that takes you through our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Wa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed there for one evening. Paid extra for the dog, with no problem. What was the problem was as a disabled person with excruitating pain in back, legs, and feet, having to stand there for over 30 minutes for a person to check in three people. She called in another person who knew nothing about the check in process. He was very nice, but she just hunt and pecked all her letters. I used to have this job and I would of been fired for taking so long to check someone in this slowly. I asked the lady at check out if the young lady at night was new, she said no she was the new one and she was very professional and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Manager at Days Inn - Kennewick, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize we were unable to serve you in a timely manner. Both of our agents you came in to contact with had been with us less than 10 days. We do have a very nice sofa set in our lobby, that any guest is welcome to sit at if one finds them self waiting to check in. We will help guests in the order that they arrived. I am glad you brought your dog along for the trip. We do have a $10 pet fee per pet per night, and we do not have any weight restrictions. We hope to see you and your puppy again the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayer, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a horrific nightmare but unfortunately, I was wide awake. Where do I begin, they had a family above me of five in a tiny little room. I complained around 11 pm to the front desk but I never heard the phone ring in their room. They continued with the noise until 2 am. and started up again around 5am. I contacted the front desk in person and was told the manager would get ahold of me. They never did. A few days later I was told that Grace was the manager who offered to only give me 25% off, so when I contacted corporate they gave me Mr. Lee as the general manager. Tried calling him but; "he doesn't answer phone calls and is not available." Days Inn, although proud to let this rundown hotel use its name, has no jurisdiction over it. So think twice before staying there. Furniture is worn, outdated and don't expect to get a flat screen TV. How desperate is Days Inn to allow this place to be part of it.

Room Tip: Choose none of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Manager at Days Inn - Kennewick, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I am sorry, you were unhappy with your stay and 25% discount. We give guests who are being disruptive to the guests around them 1 warning before we ask them to leave. Unfortunately, we do need our guests help in notifying us that the room next to or above them is continuing to disturb them. We do not want any guests being kept awake for hours on end because of their neighbors.. Currently about half of our rooms have new flat screens. We have also installed new carpet and curtains. Thank you for sharing your experience here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Kennewick

Address: 2811 W. 2nd Avenue, Kennewick, WA 98336
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Kennewick 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off 395 in Kennewick, WA. Our amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, eggs, and fresh fruit. We have free WIFI and cable television, a business computer, a seasonal pool, exercise room, laundry room, and extended stay rooms with kitchenettes. We are close to many sit down restaurants and Dairy Queen is right next door. We are only ten minutes away from the Toyota Center, Trac, the Pasco airport and the mall. We are now under new management and we invite you to come stay with us for the best value under the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Kennewick Hotel Kennewick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Kennewick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.