We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Average" stop when passing thru tri-cities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Kennewick

Days Inn - Kennewick
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Kennewick to your Saves list
Days Inn - Kennewick
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2811 W. 2nd Avenue, Kennewick, WA 98336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Helena, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“"Average" stop when passing thru tri-cities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel was easy to find and the room was perfectly average. The outdoor swimming pool was small but nice and clean (no hot tub). Breakfast was average with muffins, biscuits and gravey & powered eggs. And if you have a craving for a blizzard, the DQ is right next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Manager at Days Inn - Kennewick, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments on our pool! We actually do not serve powdered eggs, but we do have hard boiled. I am glad you liked our convenient location. We are planning updates on our hotel in the winter, and we hope you will stay with us again to check them out! Thank you for writing a review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    45
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
57
22
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stopped at this motel later in the evening, checked in, and went to bed. When we got up in the morning and started looking around at the room we were horrified! The room was absolutely disgusting. There were stains on the backs of the chairs where people's heads had rested. When we went into the bathroom we almost just walked back out. There were hairs stuck all over the wall, there was mildew and dirt in the tub, there were drip marks running down the walls, the walls were dirty from peoples hands, and the showerhead fell off in my hand. We had our children with us and they wanted to go swimming. So before we left we headed to the pool. The manager opened the pool gate, we walked into the pool area and looked down into a pool that had 6 inches of brown stuff settled on the bottom. No swimming for us. The grounds had trash all over and there were no ashtrays so there were cigarette butts all over the ground. I went in to talk to the manager and let her know about all of the things we had seen. She acted like it was no big deal, and why were we bothering her. She did not even apologize. I called the corporate office and let them know about what had happened and that we were not happy with our stay at this hotel. We received an email back from the local manager telling us she would give us back 10% of our money and that she hoped we would return. What a joke, thanks for nothing, we will never go back there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Manager at Days Inn - Kennewick, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. I have notified housekeeping and maintenance of the issues you experienced. Unfortunately, we do not have 24 hour maintenance on site. If you would like to go swimming before the pool actually opens, please note that it has not been vaccummed yet. There was by no means a build up of algea in our pool, however, or we would have been shut down by the health department. We have ash cans (placed 25 feet away from entrances) and trash cans, but some people still choose to throw their waste on the ground. Maintenance is excellent about cleaning up from the busy night before, when they come on shift the next morning. If one does have a complaint about our rooms and/or property, I encourage them to let me or the desk agent on duty know their name or room number and then stay and discuss the problems with the manager. We can not apologize if the guest storms off with out giving us a chance to say anything. Again I do apologize for the problems you encountered, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Trying to save money on my trip to tri cities this time around by staying at a cheaper hotel was a mistake. I don't think anything has been changed since this place has been built. I think it still has the original carpet, furniture and tv from decades ago. My bed didn't even have a fitted sheet on it, just a sheet thrown on top. The continental breakfast is a joke.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Manager at Days Inn - Kennewick, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review, with out your feedback we can not improve. We are actually planning to update all of our rooms this winter, and the carpet will be the first to go! I am sorry you were unable to find something you liked in our breakfast which includes biscuits and gravy, belgian waffles, eggs, bread, bagels, cream cheese, cottage cheese, yogurt, peaches, fresh fruit, cereal, milk, juice, muffins, and coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Kennewick

Address: 2811 W. 2nd Avenue, Kennewick, WA 98336
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Kennewick 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off 395 in Kennewick, WA. Our amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, eggs, and fresh fruit. We have free WIFI and cable television, a business computer, a seasonal pool, exercise room, laundry room, and extended stay rooms with kitchenettes. We are close to many sit down restaurants and Dairy Queen is right next door. We are only ten minutes away from the Toyota Center, Trac, the Pasco airport and the mall. We are now under new management and we invite you to come stay with us for the best value under the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Kennewick Hotel Kennewick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Kennewick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.