We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place in Kenniwick” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Kennewick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Kennewick to your Saves list
Days Inn - Kennewick
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2811 W. 2nd Avenue, Kennewick, WA 98336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Kennewick
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    48
    44
    17
    14
See reviews for
59
23
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Decided to try out the Days Inn based on price. I normally stay at the Hampton Inn in Richland (a great place to stay by the way). We come to the river for fishing bass tournaments. It's important for us to have a place to park our boats that is safe and has 110 V plug ins available. I asked these questions when I made my reservation by phone and I was guaranteed that they could accomodate. When we arrived, we were surprised to find one lone plug in at the main lobby entrance. The young lady allowed us to park our boat up front and utilize the plug in. I thought everything was working out. Two hours later we were told that the owners had arrived and would not allow us to park their or utilize the plug in. I told the owner that this was discussed during the reservations and if they didn't want to honor their promise, to give me my money back. At that time he reluctantly gave in and let us stay put. The rest of the weekend his wife gave us mean glares and made us feel not welcome. On top of all this, the beds were the worst I've ever slept in. My advice, stay away from the Days Inn in Kennewick, till they find some new owners.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Owner at Days Inn - Kennewick, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I apologize we did not make you feel welcome during your stay. I believe there was a misunderstanding between us. We do not have a problem with anyone using our plug ins. We have two available, one close to the main entrance and the other out by the semi truck parking, Unfortunately, the way you were parked to use the plug in by the lobby was blocking the entire driveway and inconveniencing our other guests. Our desk agent was asked to request that you move to the side, freeing up our driveway for other guests, and you were still able to charge your boat for both of the days you stayed with us.
Sincerely, Days Inn Kennewick Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Centrally located. Fast food restaurants and a Safeway within easy walking distance. Large area to walk your dog if desired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace S, Manager at Days Inn - Kennewick, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and for remarking on our convenient location! We do have several sit down restaurants within walking distance as well. We welcome pets of any size, there is a $10 pet fee per pet per night. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Kennewick

Address: 2811 W. 2nd Avenue, Kennewick, WA 98336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Kennewick 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off 395 in Kennewick, WA. Our amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, eggs, and fresh fruit. We have free WIFI and cable television, a business computer, a seasonal pool, exercise room, laundry room, and extended stay rooms with kitchenettes. We are close to many sit down restaurants and Dairy Queen is right next door. We are only ten minutes away from the Toyota Center, Trac, the Pasco airport and the mall. We are now under new management and we invite you to come stay with us for the best value under the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Kennewick Hotel Kennewick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Kennewick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.