We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tech question” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 North Columbia Center Boulevard, Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tech question”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Kai (afternoon/evening shift front desk clerk) helped me with a tech question on my tv. This was very helpful to me.

Everything else about my stay there was great. Room comfort was excellent, like slways.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    41
    27
    21
    11
See reviews for
32
21
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

It was a very nice room however we chose the wine package and didn't like that we didn't get to choose our own wine and the serving tray it was displayed on was quite dirty. The hotel staff especially the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Well situated, shuttles, pillowtop beds, big rooms, service was the best in all my years of extensive travel (better than 4 and 5 star hotels!). We felt so welcome and appreciated. Would never stay anywhere else in area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

They mislead you on the phone with reservations. Make sure you write down everyone's name, or else you might get screwed! The hotel is clean; I think that's all they have going for them. Their reward program is not very good.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Ashkurat,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with your reservation. We work to make the entire guest experience as simple and enjoyable as we can, and believe that your experience was an anomaly. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Room was nice, went for New Years Eve event. unorganized, paid for Package room, dinner, concert... which was served to everyone with a ticket not a room package. no seating, long line for food. disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford L, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello Kimberly C,

Happy New Year! Thank you for attending our New Years Party and then taking time to give us some feedback. This was our first year holding the New Years party and we had some kinks to work out. I apologize for any inconvenience regarding the seating and line for food. My team and I have already been discussing how we can improve the experience for next year. I hope you have a happy and prosperous New Year and hope we can serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Have stayed here many times. Rooms are always clean. Staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Property is becoming pretty dated and seems to have quite a bit of deferred maintenance. Becoming 'shop worn'. However they still keep it clean and pleasant!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was trying to find a cheap hotel that wasn't scary for a one night, last minute stay. I found Red Lion and after reading reviews decided to give it a try. I joined their R &R program and got a screaming deal! Excellent service, very nice room and super comfortable bed. Heater unit was loud, but I like that because it muffles any outside noise. Very happy with my stay. ( Wish it had a hot tub, but I didn't have time for it anyway).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center

Address: 1101 North Columbia Center Boulevard, Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.