We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Altrusa International, District Twelve Conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 North Columbia Center Boulevard, Kennewick, WA 99336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Altrusa International, District Twelve Conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

130 members arrived at the hotel on May 17, 2013 and departed on the 19th. We enjoyed interacting with the friendly, helpful staff. Our group was served 3 meals each day and breakfast on Sunday. The food was exceptional and the service was on time, quiet and efficient. We spent time at the outdoor pool in the afternoons, following workshops and meetings. the banquet on saturday evening included prime rib (it was very good!!). The hotel is located a couple blocks of a great shopping mall that included a Macys. Be aware the bar closes at 9pm except on Saturday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    34
    25
    14
See reviews for
39
24
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed one night at the Columbia Center Red Lion. It was clean and comfortable and so close to the mall and Regal Cinema. Have stayed here quite a few times and always found it welcoming. They have a nice garden area with a waterfall. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the courtyard and ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

135 Altrusans descended on Kennewick ,WA on May 16 - 19 for the weekend conference. we received all the help we needed and requested from the hotel staff. our meals were served efficiently and the menu and quality of foods were very good. I think our community service organization would be happy to return to Kennewick Red Lion in the future for a conference.

Room Tip: rooms at the back side away from the main street are quieter. the pool is very nice with lots of se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The location is directly next door to lots of shopping! I just travelled with a group of women for a conference here! The rooms were roomy. Had older coffee makers but adequate! all rooms had a microwave and refrigerator! But, be aware, there are no elevators. You have to carry your luggage up stairs or ask for assistance, which they are happy to provide. The cleaning staff is great! The staff at the front desk also very helpful. The food was just ok.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the lower floors you will hear upstairs noise, but you won't have to trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel throughout the NW on business, through cities large and small. I'm always happy to find a Red Lion property, as I can count upon cleanliness, security, ease of parking & internet access. I especially appreciate the staff at the Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center. They are consistently pleasant, helpful and responsive, regardless of time of arrival!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a good experience at the Red Lion in Kennewick. The hotel was clean & comfortable, the furnishings were new in our room (though the carpet & wallpaper could stand to be updated), and the front desk attendant was pleasant and helpful. We were just staying for one night on our way to Portland, so we didn't really need anything fancier.
Some downsides were, as I mentioned, older carpeting and wallpaper (though there was no musty smell associated with this), the fact that the hotel is very large with no elevators (this wasn't a problem for us, since we're in our 20s and have no problem getting our bags to our rooms, but this may need to be taken into consideration for those who may have more trouble getting around), and the general area around the hotel doesn't offer much ambiance. The hotel is situated fairly close to an airport and surrounded by a plethora of strip malls. This is very convenient, but not scenic, if that's what you're looking for.
Also, it should be noted that there is no free breakfast. Again, this wasn't an issue for us, as we try to avoid continental breakfasts, but it's something to keep in mind.
Overall, our stay was just what we needed and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is our 4th year we've stayed here for a tournament (70 families with us) and once again all services and the property were great. If you're looking for a throw back to where times were easy, then you'll love this place. It's an older property, but is in great shape, the pool area is well taken care of, the buffet in the morning is staffed with friendly employees and the bar is lively and inviting. It's located within 2 minutes of Columbia Park on the Columbia River and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I look forward to coming back everytime, as I know what I'm getting.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room so your sliding door opens to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center

Address: 1101 North Columbia Center Boulevard, Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.