We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   310 Long Ave, Kelso, WA 98626   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Red Bank, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I'm seriously picky when it comes to hotels. When it was getting late and we had no place to stay we finally decided on this place. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and big enough. This was a really great place to stay for the cost! I wa pleasantly suprised. Parking was a bit of an issue and breakfast sucked, but I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, safe place to sleep

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear bexroadtripper,

'Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us, and that you enjoyed our hotel! Our staff strives to provide each and every guest with exceptional customer service and a clean and comfortable room during their stay! It's always nice to hear positive feedback from satisfied guests that got treated with great care. I apologize that you had issues with parking and breakfast though. Our parking in the front gets pretty full during busy times like the summer season, but we do have plenty of parking in the back parking lot that guests can use as well. We have made many changes to our breakfast and have been adding new items, such as sausage, hashbrowns, and hot ready oatmeal with toppings, to ensure our guests have plenty of quality choices. If there is anything else you would like to see at breakfast, please feel free to contact us and let us know! Thank you again for staying with us and recommending us to others! We hope to see you again soon!

Kelsey Hubbard
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Aladdin
(360) 425-9660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    70
    31
    16
    7
See reviews for
48
64
15
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best value of all motel's we have stayed at. Great staff and wonderfull breakfast. Any one going to M. St. Helens should stay here.Rooms clean Breakfast area well staffed and plenty of food..We will tell all our family and friends to stay at this Best Western when in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us!
We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. At Best Western Aladdin we make it our goal to provide excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms to each guest. We have recently added many items to our breakfast and hired a breakfast attendant to ensure that guests are getting the best breakfast that we can offer, and we are glad that you enjoyed it! Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family, that is the best compliment we can receive from our guests! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area!

Kelsey Hubbard
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Aladdin
(360)425-9660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a road trip along the Oregon coast to Seattle. The room was basic but clean, wireless was O. The front desk young man was very friendly. The breakfast was standard BW. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ro4dTr1p,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property! Our team is happy to see that you were pleased with your stay and that you would like to stay with us again! We love seeing positive feedback and getting compliments from our valued guests! We strive to provide each guest with excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms during their stay! The hotel is currently going through many new updates and renovations, so you will have plenty of new changes to look for when you come back!

Kelsey Hubbard
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Aladdin
(360)425-9660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Room was overpriced for what we got. The free breakfast was the WORST we've ever seen at any hotel -- very scanty, unappealing and nothing nutritious. Would not stay here again. We felt it is below Best Western standards we have come to accept and trust.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Susie B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms to each and every guest. Our breakfast has had many new items added to ensure that guests will have a quality nutritious meal. We always have fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, sausage, hard boiled eggs, milk, and orange juice to name some of the healthy options! if there is something that you would like to see at breakfast, don't hesitate to contact us with any suggestions. We hope that you will give us another chance to give you the great stay that you deserve, if you are ever in the area again!

Kelsey Hubbard
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Aladdin
(360) 425-9660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff, rooms and breakfast are great. We choose this BW every time we are in this area. The room did have darkening issues, but once I put the binder on the bottom of the curtains, a towel over the microwave oven clock and a towel at the base of the door, the room was dark enough for sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Paul S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. From reading your review i see that you were happy with our staff, rooms, and breakfast, which is wonderful to hear! I am happy that you were pleased with our hotel and hope that you continue to choose us when your return back to our area. We strive to provide great customer service and clean comfortable rooms to each and every guest!

Kelsey Hubbard
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Aladdin
(360)425-9660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in a 2Q room on the second floor.
Pros: clean room, quiet, laundry (one washer and one dryer)
Cons: breakfast was not very good. And the shower curtain was installed wrong. The rounded design is supposed to go out over the tub. This one was installed further in to actually give you less room in the shower!
This BW is fine if you just need a clean place to sleep. Don't expect much for the free breakfast.

This isn't right off the interstate. A mile or two away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Vacatrip1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel is currently going through renovations and many things are being updated both in and out of the guest rooms. We have recently made many changes to our breakfast and have been adding more items to make sure guests get plenty of quality choices. I will make sure that maintenance fixes the shower curtain error, if it hasn't been looked at already. We hope that you will give us another try to exceed your expectations with the exceptional customer service our staff strives to provide.

Kelsey Hubbard
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Aladdin
(360)425-9660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here on business for one night. Another hotel in the area, which is nicer, offers a cheaper corporate rate so I most likely will not stay here again unless they can price their rooms better. Food in the room fridge and a dirty towel in the bathroom upon check-in. Beds are comfy and customer service was good though!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKELSO, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Naomi N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize that you weren't happy with your stay. We strive to give excellent customer service and provide clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. A guest should never find any items left in the room from previous guests, and I will definitely talk with housekeeping about those issues. We hope that you give us another chance to give you the stay you deserve!

Kelsey Hubbard
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Aladdin
(360)425-9660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn

Address: 310 Long Ave, Kelso, WA 98626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Kelso and Longview, the Best Western Aladdin Motor Inn offers clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. We have 77 guest rooms, 20 of which have fully equipped kitchenettes. Our motel is conveniently located for taking day trips to the Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, Lewis & Clark historical sites, Pacific Ocean beaches, and the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. While you are here enjoy world class fishing in several of our great rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aladdin Inn - Kelso Hotel Kelso
Kelso Best Western
Best Western Kelso
Best Western Aladdin Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.