We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Super 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kelso Longview Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kelso Longview Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Kelso Dr, I--5 Exit 39, Kelso, WA 98626   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Kampala, Uganda
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Super 8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed three nights in this Super 8 because we were spending 2 full days at Mount St Helens. The hotel was quiet, clean and well priced. The front desk service was excellent, the breakfast was great, the pool was clean, the laundry facilities were perfect... All in all a fantastic place to stay. The location is just off the interstate 5 but it is behind a grove of trees so the room was very quiet. The air conditioner worked very well which was a big relief in the 35 degree Celsius heat! If we ever return to Mount St Helens or if friends travel to Kelso, we will recommend this Super 8.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    88
    43
    9
    3
See reviews for
67
64
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pace, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had booked 2 nights for a room with 2 beds while traveling with my 18 year old son thru Washington. When we arrived the first night, the girl at the desk started apologizing as I walked in the door, I knew this must not be good. She stated that they had overbooked due to a baseball tournament next door and had no more rooms with 2 beds. But instead of sending me on my way, they compensated us by giving us 2 rooms with one bed for the same price as one room with 2 beds! We were actually excited to have our own space and bathroom for one night. We got our reserved room the next night. Rooms were extremely clean, breakfast was what you would expect and service was great. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight on our way down the coast. It was clean, quiet, good price and the staff at the front desk were very helpful! We ate at Sheri's just down the road very good. We Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They let us see room before we made up our minds about staying there. It was a very clean hotel. Especially the bathrooms. Not to mention, the beds were great too! We were on our way to Seattle, and had the best sleep so far on our trip. Best hotel in Kelso for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The room was spotless and the bathroom looked brand new. Quiet room on the back side of he building away from the road with a good air conditioner. Throw in a really reasonable rate, friendly staff and a good breakfast and you have a winner. Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabool, Missouri
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed 1 night on July 2 2012, and had a nice clean, comfortable, but small room. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and by leaving the air conditioner fan on, we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was very good for continental, boiled eggs, cinnamon rolls, donuts, pastries, muffins, cereal, oatmeal. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel is old and so cheaply build beyond my imagination. The room is so bare, it does not have a single cupboard or closet. The breakfast is OK, but everything else is NOT. And it was way over priced for what you get. No wonder there was less than 10% of the rooms were occupied. Even the Red Lobster nearby is NG. We were anxious to leave in the morning. Will never stop at Kelso in the future.

Room Tip: There is none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kelso Longview Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelso Longview Area

Address: 250 Kelso Dr, I--5 Exit 39, Kelso, WA 98626
Location: United States > Washington > Kelso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kelso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelso Longview Area 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kelso Longview Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area Hotel Kelso
Super Eight Kelso
Kelso Super 8
Kelso Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kelso Longview Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.